You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portraits in BW - People of East Timor

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)

These are absolutely beautiful, for how could they be anything else when you are photographing the souls of angels?? I ask you. It makes you want to gather them up in your arms for a group hug.

I was raised in a multigenerational environment in the States (of all places) We had grandparents, aunts, our family and when they were grown and starting out, my father built a cottage on the property so the newlyweds could save everything and buy a house. There were nine kids in my family and honestly, I wouldn't have had it any other way. Our house had 10+ bedrooms, so there was always room, and family was/is very important. Respect wasn't something that I ever thought about, it was never a question of giving it, it was like breathing. You wouldn't think of not doing it.

Your eye is so perceptive, capturing their soul and they are not yet jaded by the Western World, so they can look into your eyes and smile or just look and there is honesty in them. Most beautiful, my friend. I love your work and I love the mono. Tres belle!

Upped and Steemed

@victorbz (nice, yes?)

Sort:  

yes absolutely fantastic series of the portraits of beautiful looking very natural @nolasco
i love the not candid way you took these images
thank you for the mention @dswigle :-)

Aw, thanks, Victor, your words are a wonderful compliment, as you are an awesome photographer. Loved your appreciation! Cheers, my friend!

with my pleasure !

Aw, <3, Victor!

Oh, my dear, it's an honor and a privilege to that you shared your story, magnificently told, with me.
What a wonderful childhood you must have had! No wonder your soul is a soul of an angel, too.
Je vos aime <3!
Thanks, thanks, sweetie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60