My favorite possession - STEEM

in #photographychallenge024 years ago (edited)

image.png
Physically, it's a laptop computer that has been with me since STEEM. It's an old DELL Latitude E6230 I had in possession for years and it's still going strong. Despite I had other newer laptop, but it's still one of my favorite when I go down for real business. Partly I like the small size of it, and it's efficiency. It's not good for gaming at all, but why would I play games with a laptop?
image.png
If you think, it's a piece of equipment that I possessed that put me up here and write this article? Then you're wrong. It's the knowledge Steem gave me. It's the little piece of sticker ON that laptop that kept me going. It's #steem #blockchain itself gave me a new perception of what social media freedom is. I don't wanna talk about what happened recently with the hard fork, it's an ugly truth and let that path continue to work with the other blockchain, and let recall what #steem gave me.

Steem gave me knowledge. Knowing what VALUE is. Before Steem, the only think I know is BTC, and it's needed mining equipment and expensive electricity bill to obtain a piece of coin. Since I started to use #steem, mining can be so many different way. Can be a witness, can be a content creator, can be an online seller, can be a curator, what blows my mind, even putting an upvote, just like hitting the LIKE button will generate token! Picture courtesy of @vamos-amigo
image.png
Not only #steem gave me the opportunity to conduct talks to the adults, it's also challenging to talk to junior. To train the young ones to have blogging habits. Especially needed to guide the adults on how to effectively train their children to have a good writing habits and also awareness of online privacy and security if they choose to share.


Some of the highlight of one of my talk given in Penang meetup and introduction of #steem #blockchain to the community. Video courtesy of @aaronleang.

This plague for example, is one of my favorite thing. To others, it's just a piece of paper. To me, it's a sort of achievement. Achieve to bring the knowledge to these people, to understand the what #steem #blockchain is.

To end this article with a group photo. #steem had brought me many fond memories, my @steemit is the first front end I have came across, back then it was still in beta. We have a Steem account, and it's one of my most cherish thing so far. #steem has the memory of the past 3 years of my life, and I'm hoping to have more in here. Equipment can expire, but the knowledge doesn't. Having #steem in my, is my favorite possession, and in future when I look back, I can proudly tell myself, what a blast!

Sort:  

嗯啊
要从小养成小孩子写文章的习惯
不过为了护眼
改用电脑打字
建议从高中生开始
!trdo !SHOP !BEER !COFFEEA

嗯。结果连我自己家里两个都停了。始终还是钱作怪。

你家的小孩还小吧
她们为了护眼
所以自觉得少用电脑写文章
可能都是手写的笔记本
上面可能写着
巴巴说要买金刚机器人给我,都没买...
巴巴说要买巧克力,卻忘了...
!trdo !SHOP !BEER !COFFEEA

這些傢伙每天還不是抱著我兩台電腦打遊戲看油管😂😂😂

coffeea Lucky you @davidke20 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Hi~ 金鱼佬!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 46 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Thank you for taking part in the Weekly Photography Challenge #2.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thank you for the curation.

coffeea Lucky you @davidke20 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

你那里天气如何?@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。感谢支持。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85