You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography 101 - Lesson 3 – Using One Predominant Color for Impact

in #photography1017 years ago (edited)

I really like what you're doing with this Photography 101 series.

I am a web designer at a university in Canada and we have to be conscious that colours have different meaning/associations depending on the country. For example, we have many international students from China and their association to red is very different than a North American feeling. I find this very fascinating and at times a challenge to design for global audiences. You can find some interesting websites about this.

I love your photos, by the way. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your very interesting comment and your kind words about my photography and my blog post. It's very interesting how different things have different meanings in other countries. Even gestures, don't mean the same thing around the world. An Indian friend of mine used to shake her head for YES.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63