You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography 101 ~ Lesson 3 ~ How Irish Setters Get Their Color

in #photography1017 years ago (edited)

This is a beautiful example of orange being used as the predominant color! This image certainly gives a feeling of warmth and joyfulness. There's nothing much more joyful than seeing a dog running free on the beach like that. (And I love Irish setters. Used to have an Irish setter - golden retriever mix.)

The only thing I would do to this image is straighten the horizon. Do you use Photoshop or and app that can straighten it? If not, I can do it for you if you like. An extremely crooked skyline is usually ok and arty looking, but one that is slightly off is like the crooked picture that needs straightening. LOL! Thanks for participating. It's a beautiful shot!

Sort:  

I see what you mean. I use GIMP to edit and it has a rotation option. I will keep that tip in mind. Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42