LA: The City of Angels ~ Part 1 ~ Always WondersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the City of Angels! 

Before I visited Los Angeles for the first time, I've heard a lot about this city of broken dreams and broke artists, the city of dust and traffic, so you can imagine I didn't expect much... until, I fell in love with this city and its lights. And here are My 10 Reasons Why I love LA:

1. My sense of direction always leads me one way: to the Beach.

2. My favorite color is Sunset.

3. I'm a hippie at heart. And Venice Beach is my Tribe.

4. This city makes you heart sing silly songs... "City of Stars, are you shining just for me?"

5. The beauty of LA lies in its diversity.

6. This place has a power to surprise you every day. 

7. It feels like this city is covered by an art cloud. And every single person here is an artist.

8. Very often you feel like a movie star (especially when you are in Hollywood).

9. You want to come back for this view.

10. You either love LA or hate LA, this city will not leave you indifferent.

And I will end this story with a quote from a Thirty Seconds to Mars's song "The City of Angels":

"Lost in the city of angels
Down in the comfort of strangers, I
Found myself in the fire burnt hills
In the land of a billion lights"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Trips always spark this sense of wonder in me and every time I board a plane my eyes shine from happiness. This post is the first one in a series of my travel notes Always Wonder. Follow me on this colourful adventure and let's explore the sense of wonder together :)

Zen out,
Anastasia
@zengirl

Sort:  

Love your photos <3 Keen to visit LA even more now

I love the vibe in the photos! And welcome to Steemit, my dear @zengirl!

Congratulations @zengirl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @zengirl! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28