Santo Rosario de Pasig Church, Philippines

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a busy day for me. After I went to the veterinary clinic for the abscessed incision of our spayed cat which I felt glad that it went all fine, I visited my grandmother as well as my grandfather in the cemetery. Yesterday was the 10th year death anniversary of my grandmother. Missing her a lot and still it pained me remembering the day she was gone in my life. I grew up with my grandmother and will always be grateful for taking care of me.

After that, I went to the Santo Rosario de Pasig Church mainly to pray for her soul and all other things. Based in Wikipedia, The Santo Rosario de Pasig Church, formerly Immaculate Conception Cathedral Parish, is a Roman Catholic church in Pasig, Philippines. The jurisdiction of the parish is as follows: Santolan (North), Marikina River (West), Maybunga San Miguel (South), Cainta, Rizal (East). The church enshrines the 19th century Virgin Mary, said to be different among others, for she has a moon underneath her feet. The parish is one of the three other parishes in the Diocese of Pasig that has been granted the special papal blessing to mark its Jubilee Year in connection with its 50th anniversary.

Then I remembered to took some photos of the church and what's on the church. I started taking photos of the churches that I have visited recently and it was a nice way of having remembrance or documenting the places that I have traveled/visited. I have posted some blogs about it on Steemit already like on these links.

https://steemit.com/photography/@zararina/quaipo-church-in-the-philippines
https://steemit.com/photography/@zararina/sto-nino-de-tondo-parish-philippines

I am just using my mobile phone in taking those pictures. Below are some of the photos I took.

The exterior part of the church.
PhotoGrid_1502502180104.jpg

PhotoGrid_1502502155399.jpg

The interior part of the church.
PhotoGrid_1502502241675.jpg

PhotoGrid_1502502277791.jpg

Photos inside the Church's compound.
PhotoGrid_1502502338423.jpg

PhotoGrid_1502502384884.jpg

Lastly, a cat inside the church vicinity. The cat just have the right color for the place. :)

PhotoGrid_1502502461927.jpg

Sort:  

Hi...please include using the #philippines tag for future posts. This would help Filipino curating team to up vote posts with quality contents.
Also..if you can put reference/s at the bottom of your post? Cheers!

Hi, thanks. Updated my tags. :)

Thanks! Quality ateng ha? Galingan mo lols...Cheers!

Hehe may ganun! Salamat and mabuhay tayo. :D

Mabuhey lahat ng Pinoy!!!

These are beautiful shots kabayan. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the appreciation. :)

Great effort, thank you! Sorry about your grandma!

Thanks for visiting my post. :)
Yes, she will be always missed.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @zararina. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zararina to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Sorry trying out some animation stuff lol

Beautiful church and cat

Thanks for that. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zararina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51