Lil Whale-Eye, My Resident Hummingbird (Part II: Why I Call Him Lil Whale-Eye)

The pictures really do speak for themselves…

I’ve been photographing my resident “alpha” hummingbird and after finally being able to see him up close (thanks to zoom function!) I noticed how interesting his eyes looked… and although he is tiny, his eyes reminded me of a whale’s peepers.

For more on Lil Whale-Eye see my previous post about him here.

All content is original and my own. I take all my pictures with my snazzy Cannon PowerShot SX410 IS.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Reminds me of my old home. They used to come to my balcony where I had a feeding station for them. Great animals

Thanks @coupeborgward ! Glad to tickle a fellow hummingbird fan:)

Gorgeous shot!!

Thanks. You know you can upvote too if you like.

wonderful click, thanks for sharing

Thanks for the comment. "Upvote" if you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51