Crazy Photos from Vietnam (Pt. 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_7883.JPG

Pretty self explanatory post here... but I guess I'll give you some context by saying these photos are all from last night as I was wandering around Hoi An's "old town" or "lantern town." It's super touristy but still a beautiful place for a stroll. Next time I think I'll go by boat!

IMG_7882.JPG

IMG_7886.JPG

IMG_7888.JPG

IMG_7890.JPG

IMG_7891.JPG

IMG_7895.JPG

IMG_7897.JPG

IMG_7906.JPG

Sort:  

wuao that beautiful photos of Vietnam at night look really amazing thanks for sharing fantastic pictures @youdontsay

@youdontsay thank you for sharing the beauty of the Vietnam night, you can see that you had a great time and that is a wonderful friend. Greetings

Haha. Too crowded, eh? It certainly looks attractive, although if you ask me, i'd not go by boat at night. Bad memories.
I miss that vitality in pur public spaces. We can't even go out at night anymore. We have become a factory of ghost towns.
Enjoy Vietnam, it looks great. What's the food like?

I hesitate to ask what you mean by "bad memories"... I actually get pretty nervous on small boats, so that vague allusion is more than enough for me to take your advice.

The food has actually been the highlight for me. There's a lot of variety and the prices have been super-low compared to what I'm used to, so I've been eating as much as I possibly can. I was in Norway a couple weeks ago, and everything was so expensive there (the cheapest beer in an average super market is $8 USD per can!) that I pretty much ate crackers and drank homemade coffee for every meal. Now it's all super cheap and I'm surrounded by good Pho, spring rolls, and grilled meats, so I've been trying to eat everything in sight!

Wow. What a difference. Do Norwegians, on average, earn that much (as to pay 8 bucks per beer)?
Spring rolls are delicious. They also have the best sweet pepper/hot sauce to go with them. I tried Pho in the states from a fellow Vietnamese grad student, unusual soup for Latinamerican standards, but it's good.
I have a great deal of respect for water bodies, especially at night, and especially if they are inhabited by scary creatures. We have plenty of those over here. I had my fair share of scares. :)

Haha I gotcha, I share that same respect for bodies of water. And yeah it seems that Norwegians make high wages, and they also have a really liberal welfare program that will give a big stipend to pretty much anybody who needs it. So definitely a good place to be a citizen, but not so great for someone like me, a tourist near the end of his budget

Haha. I see. Well, may the tourists gods replenish your coffers.

Gracias @youdontsay por mostrarnos con imagenes las bellezas de Vietnam

Very beautiful photography It seems to have been a wonderful day
i love Vietnam <3

Your photographs are definitely beautiful, thank you for sharing it in this community. My greetings, @youdomtsay.

Congratulations @youdontsay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @youdontsay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Love the boat in the canal and I do miss Vietnam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68