The magic I make condensing time into a moment.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I live about 10 miles north of this edifice, this symbol of the edge of the North American continent, and sometimes when I get up early on foggy mornings I head down there with my camera and tripod and make long time exposure images just for the fun of it.

Making long time exposures are always so exciting because they reveal a view of the world where time is condensed from many minutes into one single moment.



from right

Golden Gate Bridge from the west side off Conzelman Road



from left

Golden Gate Bridge from the east side at Cavallo Point



super blue

Simply turned around and made this shot just before the sun breached the horizon



blue water

Always look behind you when you're shooting photographs... you never know what beauty might lurking just out of sight.



under bridge

After the sun rose I walked directly under the bridge and switched lenses to the bendable Lensbaby. A new perspective.



rock

There is only rock.



alcatraz pan

The sun is above the horizon yet behind the stratus clouds, Alcatraz Island in the mid-ground.



final

Welcoming the day looking at the SF Bay Bridge and Treasure Island. Time to head back and get some breakfast now.



Thanks for watching.

enter image description here

I have a long history of inventing tools for animators and also making films and photographs. My wife, daughter and I live at the foot of beautiful Mt. Tamalpais on the San Francisco Bay and I've been using technology to tell complex stories for a long time. My biggest claim to fame? Leading the team that created Autodesk 3ds Max... the most popular 3D animation tool of all time. When I sold the Yost Group to Autodesk at the end of the last century I jumped headfirst into pursing my original love... photography and filmmaking. Now I spend all of my time exploring the mysteries of my world with my cameras, and revealing what I find in my images and films.

You can find my verification post here.

Sort:  

Wonderful!

Thank you @yostopia for these beautiful images! Gracias!

Happy you enjoyed them.

Very spectacular.

These are lovely. I have been looking at a lensbaby for a while. Maybe Santa will bring me one : ) Very nice work. Found you through Jamtaylor. Following you now. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63