The hand of a transgender diva. My entry to the Shadow Photo Contest-Round 54- Hand Shadows.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Foto4919 (2).jpg
Hey, Steemian friends, lovers of diversity and freedom.

She, who extends her hand in the middle of the night is the Argentine writer, performer, film actress, fashion designer and plastic artist Naty Menstrual. She was born in Buenos Aires on November 10, 1975 and was registered in the civil registry under the name of Fernando Varas Toledo. Her battle name is a play on words between the quotation that women have every month with the possibility of being mothers, that is, menstruation, and the name of the famous Spanish singer and actress Nati Mistral, perhaps as an ironic tribute to someone who in life declared himself a sympathizer of the dictator Francisco Franco and any right-wing ideology.

Foto4921 (2).jpg

I had the opportunity to accompany her, photograph her and enjoy the reading of her scabrous literary texts, overflowing with grotesque clandestine lust when she appeared at the Artist's House, in Caracas, Venezuela, in 2010.

Thanks to @melinda010100, by curating cools contest as # shadowphoto Contest is... This was my entry to the Round 54 which theme is Hand Shadows. Further information here


100% original content. The texts and photos are of my intellectual authorship.
www.DeepL.com/Translator helps me with the traslation.

It would be a great pleasure for me if you would visit my blog:

@yomismosoy

Sort:  

Congratulations @yomismosoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 26000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.
You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

An interesting shadow photo choice for this week's contest! I love her name! Thanks for entering!

Yes, her name is very funny and she is very irreverent..... I laughed a lot because in her presentation she told us with her peculiar sense of humor about the problems with the Venezuelan immigration authorities... here there are only two genders but in Argentina she changed her name and gender without problems.

It is a challenging process. My nephew is going through it right now, and it has been interesting. There has been a lot for me to learn and thank goodness he has been patient with me when I refer to him as 'she'. Old habits are hard to break!

What a beautiful story... Blessings for your nephew. Yes, it's not easy, even for people like us with an open mind and that we consider freedom as something important...... Imagine how difficult it can be for those who have a closed mind.... There is one thing Jesus said that people try not to mention. He said, "Judge not, and thou shalt not be judged; condemn not, and thou shalt not be condemned". ♥

So much wisdom in that! For me, it is not being judgemtal, it is simply a matter of remembering to use the new name and correct pronouns. I use the excuse of being old and he laughs and seems to forgive me. I am getting better at it. He will be here next weekend, so I will see how I do!

Hehehe, my dear, is not a He... but a She... Yes, I know you are not judgemtal... Only if you are a curator or a judge in Steemit hehehe... Not be afraid about your meeting with she... Just be as you be: Caring and supportive ♥

No... I had a niece for nineteen years and now I have a nephew! The hormones are causing a much lower pitch voice so when I talk to him it's easier to remember that she is a he!

Oh, I'm so sorry, I got confused... My English is not the best and the Niece and Nephew words are those that entangle me hehehehe. Well, tell him he has a friend in a faraway place called Venezuela... Blessings to you and him

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @yomismosoy
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79