Untrodden paths... finding your own way

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Sharing some pictures of me, taken last weekend. As I said in my introduction post, besides music and illustration I love to hike in Nature and create Fantasy inspired photography as a way to tell short stories (sometimes motivational).

Deer Princess in the Snow - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com) - 1.jpg

It is chilly outside... It may snow again tonight! We are all summoning Spring but Winter is still sitting on the throne...
But every season has its own magic, I love the way snow can transform everything overnight. I somehow welcome and need that "change" too... It is like when you wake up and everything has been covered by clean and pure white snow so you can walk on a new untrodden path. You can set your course, chose your way... Every possibility lies before you. And I am sure many of you will understand what I mean. ;). Maybe even the footprints that you leave will help others to follow.
Dare to venture... our souls are wild...!

Deer Princess in the Snow - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com) - 2.jpg

Is there snow where you live?

Deer Princess in the Snow - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com) - 3.jpg

Photos of me taken by Héctor Corcín(@hedac) February 2018. He has written his blog post about our hiking with pictures of the locations. My fantasy photography is usually in collaboration with him (sometimes other fellow photographers as well). We often film on these locations and we use these footage on our own music videos too, so it´s all part of the same project in that way :)
Antlers by El Costurero Real
Cloak made by myself.

Random fact about me

  • I was born in the Canary Islands, where snow is such a rare event :).

Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

These pictures are beautiful, you look so majestic! I'm apart of the OCD team and I would like to nominate this gem of a post!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

Thank you. I would be honoured. I have just recently joined the community so I would be grateful of the mention. Should I edit and tag the current post too? Thank you for the encouragement ❤️

Congrats!! Your post was featured in the daily ocd issue! ♡

Awww what an honor, thanks. ❤️❤️❤️

No need to edit the current post, I nominated you so I will let you know if you're selected for the feature!

WOW
swallows hard
Sure you aren't Fae?

Aw, thank you. I really love fantasy including fairy tales, so I usually dress up a lot, also my music and illustrations are inspired in fantasy, so I cannot help it. But if being "fae" means to be a "guardian of Nature" to rise awareness of it and its need for protection :) then I'd like to think I am :) in a metaphorical way :)

All. The. YAASSS!!! You are my people so glad to have found you. This is exactly the kind of imagery I do and am interested in seeing more of here on steemit. But it’s been few and far between! So happy to follow you!

I am mostly a musician that also paints... But I love fantasy photography and nature, fairytales and motivation. Following back.

Like so many creative people...only one creative pursuit is not enough!!

You should definitely join my latest contest to win 6.66 SBD and celebrate the misunderstood.

https://steemit.com/contest/@anthonyj/usd6-66-sbd-for-666-followers-contest-or-thousand-word-visuals

Aw thanks... I made a song for the "misfits and misunderstood" it is called No matter what they say. I barely landed on steem si trying to settle a bit and feed about who I am before starting yo resteem. I would participate. But first I must seed this propile a bit properly so someone who stops by get to know me. I will keep an eye for forthcoming ones. ❤️ Thank you.

there is usually so much snow where I live but this year it seems like there just isnt very much

We are having some here this year but it has been scarce these last years. Seasons are topsy turvy.

What lovely druidic images. Where did you get your antler headband? Or is that something you made? I've been on the lookout for something similar for a while, but genuine antlers are surprisingly hard to find these days.

Aww thanks. I make headpieces and gowns for my music videos and shoots, but these antlers in particular was a birthday gift from El Costurero Real. Link in on article text ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19