You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musically Inspired Photography Adventure | Featuring Music By Wintersun

in #photography6 years ago

Awww such a sweet idea... for me Nature always has music whether the one I listen objectively or the one I listen in my head... many of my own songs were born in some random crazy nymph humming wanderings, spinning on fields and running under storms...
Music has such power and at the same time is so underrated... at least it feels so these times, so when someone aknowledge its power, which is almost a power of transformation, it makes me happy.
Two days ago I rewatched a 80 movie Legend, beautiful movie, not that great script unfortunately, but it was released with two different scores, watching the SAME movie with two different soundtracks (one for Europe, one for USA) you realize how much weight it has in the interpretation of the images.

By the way all the photographies as always :) a joy, thanks for sharing the beauty around you.

Sort:  

Yes I do agree! Nature itself has its own music and normally on hikes I don’t actually listen to music... just enjoy nature in all its glory. So, this was sort of a new experience for me...

I bet the different scores for the same movie has a huge effect! Music is used so expertly to make us feel a certain way while watching a movie... I’m going to have to try that!

Thanks so much Priscilla, your kind words and support always make my day ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31