You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Day Black And White Challenge Photo #5

in #photography7 years ago

Canon EOS 500D laying on my table in front of me. Trying to remember how to use it. Have a feeling it's already pretty old, maybe should buy a new one for my photo sessions? What do you think?

Sort:  

I bet you can start from there. :)

When you eventually get the hang of it, you might want to give Magic Lantern a try. It'll rejuvenate your camera a few years, as it'll expand the function set to a more modern one. :)

Buy a new one when you are certain your 500D is not adequate anymore. First consider batteries, you may need to buy new ones. And if you can get your hands on some quality glass that's more important than upgrading the body right away!

If only I could understand anything about that magic lantern.
I don't even remember how to focus normally :D
Yeah, I will try it out and buy everything I need later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64