Sort:  

Yeah...they're not very aesthetically pleasing. And I've been out in west-ish Texas before - for about 6 months. I don't know if I'd ever be able to live there for any extended period of time. I haven't been back yet, and that was 14 years ago!

HAHAHAHA, yeah west Texas is a arid desert. The small town's have character but most "outsiders" have a hard time fitting in.

Well, they certainly make you feel like an outsider. Bless their little hearts for not even trying. They need to learn some hospitality from the "old" South...and this is coming from a northerner.

You are so right. We werent very welcomed either. When we explained we were looking for land, all of a sudden we were well received.

Ah, so that's the trick. I should have told them I was looking for a few hundred acres to run some cattle. They probably would have offered me a place to sleep, a hot meal, and their first-born daughter.

I'll remember that for next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46