You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I created poster for a pole dancing group dancing in the air!

in #photography7 years ago

Stunning poster! It really shows of their elegance and dynamic movements in a very original way. It almost triggers my fear of heights so it's looking very realistic.

I do get the comparison to angels. They do kind of look like angels because they are dressed in white, elegantly floating high up in the sky and the flour and flowing fabric of their clothes give it an ethereal feel. With some imagination you could even spot wings in there.

At first I thought you had used a smoke machine, but the flour idea is a lot cooler 😁 I once sprayed deodorant in front of a light to get smoke effects.

The video going through some of the layers is also helpful because I am trying to get into compositing myself.

Sort:  

Thank you! Smoke would be nice also but I wanted kind of a "splash" effect when hitting on skin I think it´s more dynamic becouse of it.

Yes indeed, it works really well! It interacts really nicely with the girls. This would have a different look with smoke. Love those unconventional solutions 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68