Wild West Ireland: In Sunshine the Emerald Isle Becomes A Tropical Paradise...

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

In the minds of most, Ireland is green and wet.  But when the summer comes suddenly everything looks exotic, with such arrays of vivid colours across country and coast... it's just beautiful.  


All of these photos are my own original (Fujifilm Finepix S8200), taken within about a 3 mile radius of my house in Donegal, north-west Ireland.  I wanted to share with you just how gorgeous this part of the world is.



This is my house on the edge of Ards Forest...



This is the road my house is on...



This is my neighbourhood...



And most days I take my 19-month old son, Sky, for walks down to the beach or through the forest.  I don't drive so we get plenty of exercise!  The nearest beach is 3 miles, and what a beautiful walk down...


  

  

  

  

  

  

    

   

   

  

  

       

  

  

  

   

  

  

    

  

   


I hope you enjoyed my photos!


For more photography, recipes (healthy vegetarian, sugar-free, additive-free) and of course the Steemit Culinary Challenge, please follow me!  


Many thanks.
 

For extra tips on health for you and your family, can also support me as Natural Health Mama at: https://www.facebook.com/naturalhealthmamma and https://naturalhealthmamablog.wordpress.com/





Sort:  

Breathtaking scenery! I miss the coast and salty waters of the sea sometimes. You put so much work in this post, so many beautiful photos :).

Thanks Ann! I love to share beauty!

That's the way to do it!!!

Wow, that's gorgeous! Beautiful place to live.

Thank you @jenncapestany, it really is and I am thankful all the time to be living here!

Wow! @woman-onthe-wing- You had wonderful days in a tropical paradise :))

I certainly do! Thanks @leylar :-)

Best visual, sea, water, and flower is a symbol of romantic, :) good picture @ woman-onthe-wing

Thanks so much @jamhuery, I appreciate your comments! :-)

You are welcome best photographer skills @woman-onthe-wing

Aw thanks @jamhuery, that's very kind of you to say so!!!

happy nice to follow you and forward to your post

you are welcome

Beautiful places :)!!

Yes!!! I feel very lucky :-)

lovely views... thanks for sharing... Ireland is really a beautiful country.... wish to visit someday...

You should come about this time of year, as May is usually much better weather than July or August! Thanks for commenting @ashwim :-)

Beautiful Landscape...good Job, my Dear :)

Vielen Dank @chrissysworld, ich schätze deine freundlichen Worte!

Sehr gerne, meine Liebe :)

wow! I have to visit Ireland some day. It really looks like paradise :D

Yes, it really is!!! The west coast is really lovely, and wild :-)

Thank you for the beautiful daydreams with my coffee.

Aw thank you @twirble... and you're welcome too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47