🐺 [entry] Mobile photography contest - Tools of the trade

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

@rubencress put out a mobile photography contest educating us on and challenging us to improve and show our photography skills using a mobile phone.

I never really had an eye nor talent for making photos but hell I thought why not join in on the fun, that way I can make @rubencress join in if I ever do a drawing contest.

@wolv stop talking and get to the showing already!

No.

So after deciding to join I needed a subject to take pictures off...
The weather outside was a perfect mix of grim and rain with some amazing light and cold. So that was a no.

The interior of the house I am staying wasn't all that exciting either...

Then I saw my "Tools of the trade" I always love how they look. Heck... I bought the damn thing only because of the way it looks....

So I snapped a couple of photos of that one and used my nonexistent mobile editing skills to select a filter from my phone gallery app.

@wolv PLEASE! Show us. we are begging you...

FINE! be that way...

If I could only choose to enter one photo it would be this one
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-31 at 11.25.26.jpeg

and here is another
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-31 at 11.34.28(1).jpeg

One last one just because we can't be proud of all of them
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-31 at 11.34.28.jpeg

Also mentioning @rubencress so he can have fun being a judgmental ass about my photos :P

What do you think? Am I a born photographer?
Should I stick to drawing?
Should I just smile and wave from a corner and look pretty?

Let me know in a reply. Love it resteem it, hate it vote

🐺 @wolv

Sort:  

wow....... such a nice think and great job. nice colllectoin .... your photo post i like it. and thanks........ @wolv to share

Thank you so much! Very kind of you!
You should join his contest too! It's fun

if you compare this result to your first drawing, it isn't bad at all. Now is it? ;) Love your gear!! I can't wait for a drawing contest!

DID YOU JUST DISS MY FIRST DRAWING! >:( BRING IT ON BRUH!!!

haha no just kidding. Thank you very much! Still have a lot to learn and to improve, but that's what makes it fun I guess.

I love my gear too :D It's only a part tho... the rest is a shit ton of color pencils/copic markers and things alike.

It will be a while before I do actually start a drawing contest tho. First I want a bit of a broader reach to make sure it will be successful and competitive

why does it have to be successful? It's all about the fun!! People trying something new. And if it doesn't work, try again! Just put down a minimum required participants before you start paying money ;)
(what is it that people keep calling me mate and bruh? Did my boobs disappear? :))

Successful in my eyes means that there are enough participants :) so there is some competition going on there :) it just makes for more interesting results.
Bruh and mate have become pretty unisex by now :P + when starting a fight and to sound like a douchebag you kinda really have to say bruh...

oh man, that slang is so complicated ;) Thank you for explaining! haha
I'll be patient with your competition... reluctantly

Just think "How would a caveman think..." and you'd see how simple the slang is haha.

Don't worry if I come up with a nice idea I'll start writing something up

it's all about planting the seeds here, dear @wolv ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59