Picture of the Day ... Stepping over my own Shadow

in #photography6 years ago

We've had a fantastic winter so far over here and I've been able to exercise one of my favourite hobby's more than ever before. In the past years I've probably been able to go Langlaufen about 9 times in total. This winter, the counter is already at 7.

IMG_0729.JPG

This picture I took when I decided for the first time to try a new path and I was surprised by what I found over there. It was such a memorable day for me as I stepped over my own shadow and was rewarded accordingly.

One of my highlights going Langlaufen this far.

Doron

!steemitworldmap 47.07342246758822 lat 8.838227047534247 long Studen, Sz D3SCR

Sort:  

Very nice picture @Wolfje. A lovely surprise indeed, its quite a magical athmosphere.
We are looking for Swiss people or people living in Switzerland to create a big community join us on Telegram chat
Check our blog @swissteemian
Our objective is to unite as group and support each hence help grow Swiss Steemit culture. Thanks

I will join your community, but I don't like registering for another app, aren't you using discord like most people on Steemit?
I am Swiss (since November) and I live in Switzerland, so I will do whatever I can to help grow the community. I know a few more Swiss here as well, so I'll tell them about you, but a Swiss Discord would really be more beneficial. Let me know what I can do to help and thanks for contacting me. @stadex

Nice idea @swissteemian I support your intent with some upvote and following you

Are you from Ticino?

Thanks anonymario

Beautiful picture!

Good winter!

It's good to try new things often, to get amazing shots of course.

LOL, true. Thanks!

Amazing Amazing Shot !!!

I love Disappearing Pathways Always !

Thank you!

I miss snow so bad... Last time I touched it was like 5 years ago

Well, come to Switzerland, there's enough to go round over here at the moment.

Moar like this!

We need some more snow, but I will when I get the chance.

Superb post

Nice. I was hoping for some snow this winter, but we got nothing so far in DC area

There's still time. I hope you get some. My wife and I were there a few years back and I can imagine how stunning everything looks over there with a layer of snow.

very beautiful weather with snow ,keep enjoying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43