You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: photography RUMORS - film is not dead !!!

in #photography6 years ago

I really often ask myself why I keep shooting film, and very often consider the idea to switch back to digital. But I keep sticking to film. For me I think it boils down to 2 things.

  1. I enjoy the simplicity and variety of film cameras. Looking through a screen, auto-focus (or wired manual focus), and feature bloat are my main concerns with modern cameras.
  2. Black and white film has a unique look you can't really emulate with digital. I am not saying I can easily tell a digitial from a film shot apart, but once in a while I get this very special shot with subtle tones and softness I know I have never seen on a digital photograph, and I that's probably what keeps me going.
Sort:  

exactly ! thank you for your points of view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70