My small trip to ruined castle in Ratno Dolny / PL: Moja mała podróż do zrujnowanego zamku w Ratnie Dolnym

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

English (Polski niżej)

Today, I would like to share with you the sad story of a declining 500-year-old castle in Ratno Dolny. I got there by accident on the way back from the trip to the Stołowe Mountains. Driving along the road through Rabka, I noticed a quite visible castle on the hill. I parked nearby and took my camera, as it turned it was a good idea because the interior was artistically beautiful. On the way to the castle, a local resident told me a sad story about a decaying monument and a constant struggle to regain the property from the owner who condemned the object to inevitable ruin and oblivion. I will immediately point out that there is quite a strong group trying to save this monument and try to work quite well in this field, I encourage you to look at their fanpage. The castle for interested people is here!

Because I am looking for something unusual, perhaps more artistic in my photos, unfortunately I will not show it in all its glory. If you are encouraged by my photos, I recommend reviewing the aforementioned fanpage, or browse the photos on google or on the Wikipedia .

I had the opportunity to reach the castle from the back. Walking through the ruined stairs I reached the side annexe. Inside on the walls I could admire the old yellow wallpaper with fancy patterns and ubiquitous mess. Because it was not the first abandoned place I had the opportunity to visit, the first thing that struck me is the lack of graffiti. They spoil the general reception of such places, so I have decided to visit as much as possible. I took some pictures from outside the building and went to look inside.

Polski

Dziś chciałbym podzielić się z Wami smutną historią podupadającego 500 letniego zameczku w Ratnie Dolnym. Trafiłem tam zupełnym przypadkiem w drodze powrotnej z wycieczki w góry Stołowe. Jadąc drogą przez Rabkę dostrzegłem na wzgórzu dość dobrze widoczny zamek. Zaparkowałem w pobliżu i zabrałem swój aparat, jak się później okazało całkiem słusznie, bo wnętrze było artystycznie przepiękne. W drodze do zamku lokalny mieszkaniec opowiedział mi smutną historię o od lat upadającym zabytku i nieustannej walce o odzyskanie nieruchomości od właściciela, który skazał obiekt na nieuchronną ruinę i zapomnienie. Od razu zaznaczę, że jest dość prężna grupa starająca się o uratowanie tego zabytku i starają się dość prężnie działać na tym polu, zachęcam do zajrzenia na ich fanpage. Sam zamek dla zainteresowanych znajduje się tutaj!

Ponieważ szukam na swoich zdjęciach czegoś nietypowego, być może bardziej artystycznego, niestety nie pokażę go w całej okazałości. Jeśli zachęcą Was moje zdjęcia to polecam przejrzeć wyżej wymieniony fanpage, czy przejrzeć zdjęcia na google lub na stronie Wikipedii.

Miałem okazję dotrzeć do zamku od jego tyłu. Przechodząc po zrujnowanych schodach dotarłem do bocznej przybudówki. Wewnątrz na ścianach mogłem podziwiać starą żółtą tapetę w fantazyjne wzory i wszechobecny bałagan. Ponieważ to nie pierwsze opuszczone miejsce jakie miałem okazję zwiedzać, pierwsze co mnie uderzyło to zupełny brak grafitti. Psują one ogólny odbiór takich miejsc, więc pozytywnie nastawiony postanowiłem zwiedzić tyle ile się da. Zrobiłem kilka zdjęć z zewnątrz budynku i poszedłem szukać wejścia do środka.

_O5A0040.jpg

_O5A0043.jpg

English (Polski niżej)

Inside, I liked it so much that I was walking around like an excited child - I took pictures of everything I encountered. Unfortunately, sometimes it turned out to be too chaotic, so I will try to limit only to a few interesting shots. This pink room ended with a door behind which ... there was no floor at all, and the hole in the ceiling made a rather sinister impression. The room next to the sunken and unpainted roof gave a chance to create a waterfall with ice on the wall - I have never seen something like this in my life and I regret a little that I could not show it any better.

Polski

Wewnątrz tak mi się podobało, że chodząc jak podekscytowane dziecko robiłem zdjęcia wszystkiemu co napotkałem. Trochę niestety wyszło momentami zbyt chaotycznie więc postaram się ograniczyć tylko do kilku ciekawszych ujęć. To różowe pomieszczenie kończyło się drzwiami za którymi... nie było podłogi, a Dziura w suficie robiła dość złowieszcze wrażenie. Pokój obok zapadnięty i bez dachu dał szanse powstania wodospadu z lodu na ścianie - nigdy w życiu nie widziałem czegoś takiego i trochę żałuję, że nie udało się tego lepiej złapać.

_O5A0061.jpg

_O5A0062.jpg

_O5A0064 1.jpg

English (Polski niżej)


Floor above, an ordinary frame and the beginnings of greenery fighting for theirs.

Polski

Piętro wyżej zwykła framuga i początki zieleni walczącej o swoje.

_O5A0069.jpg

_O5A0081.jpg

English (Polski niżej)


A minimalist attic, however beautiful in its own way. I was afraid of going upstairs, wooden stairs seemed not very durable.

Polski

Minimalistyczny strych, jednak na swój sposób piękny. Bałem się wchodzić na górę, drewniane schody sprawiały wrażenie niezbyt trwałych.

_O5A0084.jpg

English (Polski niżej)

In strange places, you could find numerous old items. This shoe standing on the window I suspect was being moved by someone visiting this place just like me. Interesting what was his intention?

Polski

W dziwnych miejscach można było znaleźć liczne przedmioty. Ten but stojący na oknie podejrzewam że był przeniesiony przez kogoś odwiedzającego te miejsce tak samo jak ja. Ciekawy jaki miał zamysł?

_O5A0102.jpg

English (Polski niżej)


A few more shots of shabby rooms, beautiful rose colour, decorations and this flaky paint!

Polski

Kilka kolejnych ujęć z odrapanych pomieszczeń, przepiękny róż, zdobienia i do tego ta łuszcząca się farba!

_O5A0104.jpg

English (Polski niżej)


From the older part of the building I chose only two pictures. Unfortunately, it was impossible to enter further and I also took some photos that I do not like artistically so you will have to visit this place yourself to see more.

Polski

Ze starszej części budynku wybrałem jedynie dwa zdjęcia. Niestety dalej nie dało się wejść i zrobiłem też kilka zdjęć, które nie podobają mi się artystycznie więc jedynie co Wam pozostaje to odwiedzić to miejsce samemu.
_O5A0139.jpg

_O5A0143.jpg

English (Polski niżej)


All photos were taken on Canon 5d mk IV + Sigma Art 35mm 1.8. If you liked my little trip, I will try to reach for a few smaller trips in the future. In the meantime, I want to thank you for visiting my profile and see you tomorrow!

Polski

Wszystkie zdjęcia wykonane na Canon 5d mk IV + Sigma Art 35mm 1.8. Jeśli spodobała Wam się moja mała wyprawa postaram się w przyszłości sięgnąć do jeszcze kilku mniejszych podróży. Tymczasem dziękuję za odwiedziny na moim profilu i do usłyszenia jutro!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

All the abandoned places are perfect for photographers and you did a great job! I love the photo with the shoe in the window. It is funny and sad at the same time. Who and why has left it there? Was it a joke? We can ask many questions that no one can answer..

I love them too, most of the time I anyway shoot portraits yet apart from them old, abandoned places are the one I love the most. Stories they hide in broken items are intrigue. Many years ago those places were full of life, and now empty.

Love this Pawel! The textures in this one are so interesting - I create some weird art through photomanipulation of interesting textures, may I have your permission to use this photo as a base image for an art experiment?

Thanks, I'm glad to hear I inspired you to some own creation. Fell free to experiment, and don't forget to tell me about results, I'm quite interested what will it bring :)

Cool thanks I have begun my alien art experiments ;) I began with this rotated crop:
pawel.jpg
My first viable mutation:
pawel dream bones lines og 2.jpg
a mirrored crop from first mutation:
pawel dream bones lines og 2 mirror crop 4.jpg
Click to embiggen

Yes I think this one will go somewhere cool. I am going to chase it for a while and see where it takes me, I will probably end up posting about it - will definitely let you know when I do so (and credit you of course for original base image) :)

Cheers - Carl "alien eyeball" Gnash

Fantastic pictures! What a find! It is a photographer's Paradise. I do hope that the group that is trying to buy it and save it will accomplish their mission. It looks like it was quite a mansion in its day. I'd love to know the story. I will go look at the site that you linked to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99