You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍ Photographic Reflections - Why Don't I Feel Offended When They Praise my Camera? 📷

in #photography7 years ago

While I do feel, for example, that the best camera you can have when a moment strikes is whichever one is closest to you, I still find that given all my choices, I have my preferred camera. If something happens and all I have is my iPhone, so be it. At least I captured the moment, and the image quality isn't bad at all. But if I'm looking for creative control there are just too many shortcomings.
The camera does matter, but not without knowing why it matters.
Otherwise I find it no different than saying "That meal was delicious. That frying pan does great!" or "That house you built is amazing, what a great job that hammer does!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50