MEMORIES ON MORATORIUM :: 35mm Film Project :: Roll 001, Frame 001 :: The Test Shot

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today's the day I finally get to start posting these pics!

I've been shooting on a roll of 35mm film once a day for the past month, and finally got to take them in to the lab after firing off the last shot this afternoon. As I begin posting one image daily from that roll, I've begun shooting the next roll which I purchased at the same time they were ringing me up for the processing of the previous one.


June 19, 2017



Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Hopefully the bots won't be showing up with each of the pictures you share!

Are you developing the film yourself once you've finished taking the roll?

Thanks. And no, I don't do the processing myself. There's actually a photo lab within a mile from here, so I just had them do the 1-hour thing. Then I took the negatives home and scanned them using a Wolverine F2D Super film converter.

These are very cool @winstonwolfe

Magnificent. I just love it.

How do you find the experience of shooting on film? :)

I've always loved it. I began shooting on film with the intent to learn in 1999, then converted 100% to digital in about 2004.

Thanks for sharing. Hope to see your posts.

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 0.34 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sophial. Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33