Black & White Goodness

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Most of these were taken more than 10 years ago.

All images taken on a 1st gen Canon EOS Digital Rebel (300D).

Sort:  

Wow. These are all amazing. You said you took them 10 years ago - was that on film because they have that film look?

The landscapes are my favourite - the one with the mountains and also the one with the tree are just mind-blowing!

Nope. Surprisingly enough, these were taken with a Digital Rebel - 1st Gen.
Although, I do have some b/w film shots from way back when. I need to get them scanned though.
Thanks for taking a look. Glad you enjoyed them. :)

In fact, I'll edit it to state what camera I used.

Hey I was meaning to ask you after your last couple of photo posts....what gear are you using?

For most photos I use a Nikon D800 with a Nikon 85mm/1.8 lens. I also have the Sigma 24-70mm/2.8 and 70-200mm/2.8 (great for outdoor portraits). For some of the old macro photos I had a Nikon D7000 which I upgraded to the D800 after a few months because I wanted to try a full frame sensor and the 36 megapixels sounded great for creative cropping.

For the last post I used a Polaroid 250 Land Camera (there is information on it at the bottom of the post) but the discontinuation of the film that I use has meant that I can't really use it anymore.

Oh nice, you've got a 250! I've got a 230 myself - same film. Yeah, that film is hard to come by these days, and any you find is expired beyond belief now.
I've been considering getting a new polaroid through https://us.impossible-project.com. They've got some killer products and make the film for not only their new cameras, but for some old-school Polaroids as well....just not ours.

Yes it's sad that FP-3000B was about £10 each when I bought it. A few weeks later it went to £20 when it got discontinued, now it is £40 or more if you can find it. The expired film is also not great (compared to other stock) - due to it's construction it tends to fall apart in a catastrophic way which makes shots unusable. Of my last stocks that I had I think out of about 10 packs I only got 20 useable shots. It is heartbreaking because some of the best shots were ruined because of the film falling apart, peeling incorrectly, or chemical malfunctions.

Nice photos, post the first one in the new steemitphotochallenge it is very nice.

If the new requirement is to post only new stuff shot specifically for the contest, then I won't be able to do that. :-/
Thanks for having a look though!

Beautiful pictures!

Absolutely stunning. Good work.

Hey thanks. :)
I'm probably going to be taking a break from steemit for a little bit, and I intend to be back with some updated content. I shouldn't be posting old work. I need to create new things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65