The Carnival of Feet!

in #photography6 years ago

It's not just shoulders and midriffs being exposed to the sun in this weather.

There's also plenty of toes parading around in sandals and flip-flops, with toenails painted and ready for display.

Feet.jpg

I didn't set out to photograph feet.

But once I noticed how many of them I had photographed, well, it just seemed like a shame not to celebrate them!

Brak would be so happy!

Presented without comment, here's a dozen pair!


AtopyCamera.png

Feet0.jpg

Feet2.jpg

Feet3.jpg

Feet4.jpg

Feet1.jpg

Feet5.jpg

Feet12.jpg

Feet6.jpg

Feet7.jpg

Feet8.jpg

Feet9.jpg

Feet10.jpg

Feet11.jpg

You may have noticed I've focused exclusively on women's feet here.

I make no excuses for this. Men's feet are gross. I'm not like... a creepy weirdo, or something.

If women didn't want people looking at their feet, why would they spend so much on nail polish and shoes?


Which feet were your favorite?


AtopyCamera.png

DividerBorder.jpg


Unless otherwise stated, photography is the work of the author. Feel free to copy, remix and share photographs from this post according to the terms of a Creative Commons Attribution Sharealike 4.0 International license.

If you'd like to read more, you can check out a categorized catalog of my posts on Steemit here.

AtopySignature.png

Sort:  

And I was wondering where are those ''beautiful''man feet with those unbelievable shapes :)

Well, if you're talking strictly feet, the second photo was definitely my favorite (the one with the ankle bracelet - and thank you for reminding me I should dig out my own ankle bracelets :D), but if we're talking about shoes, it'd have to be the 10th pic - the one with the silvery braidy thing.
Hey, you asked...

If women didn't want people looking at their feet, why would they spend so much on nail polish and shoes?

Well, because it makes us feel nice. Most of the time, it's not about wanting someone to look at you, its about how you look to yourself. Besides, I remember reading in a Margaret Atwood that there's something special about knowing you can paint a small part of yourself any weird color you like and I think that's true! :D Sorry, nail polish addict here.

And seriously, I fear you're going to get slapped one day if you keep going around photographing women :P

Thanks for the input. Sometimes I wonder if men are missing out on some of life's simple pleasures by our more limited fashion choices. Maybe I should try painting my nails one day to see how it makes me feel?

About getting slapped, at least it would make for a good story! Most of these are just crops from much larger pictures. If I were down on the ground getting them with an old school camera - you're right. If not slapped, then kicked!

I get photographed a lot, too. Then there's the guys riding around with gopro cameras on their heads. Not to mention this:

GazeboCameras.jpg

GazeboCameras2.jpg

Cameras everywhere! This one's in the public commons. So you can bet it's cataloguing faces and keeping records of who comes to different rallies and protests, etc.

Funny how you can see the stance these women take by the photos. You can kind of visualize how they move. I'd say the clear plastic heels lady puts on the best presentation, as she intended.

But there has to be some bad looking sandel feet. Maybe in Boston people take better care of their feet. Here in Florida it's toe-shoes year round. We start to get neglectful...

I can't imagine! I have enough trouble keeping my beard and face presentable. If I had to worry about grooming my toes too, it would be a nightmare!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-29T10:15:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 215.70/200.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43