You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos from the City's Shoulder Season

in #photography6 years ago

I've never had anyone complain about me taking photos. Although sometimes I get odd looks in the pictures, they're mostly coincidental - or maybe I'm just too obtuse to pick up on them at the time! But everyone has their phone out in the city, and lots of people are taking pictures with them.

I use a pair of bluetooth headphones as a shutter release. So I can keep them in one hand and the phone in the other, and be very discrete about what I'm photographing. I'm never looking at the screen when I take the picture. It's always a surprise to see what I've got at the end of the day.

Sometimes I leave the phone in my front shirt pocket and the camera just peeks over the edge. Obviously I get a lot of junk photos, but by taking 300 an hour I end up with a couple good ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43