Make A Meme out of a Boston Pedestrian Traffic Jam and Win SBD

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

If you can make me guffaw you can have all the SBD payout from this post.


MemeBright.jpg

I'm 20 days in to my personal challenge of posting something every day in June. Mostly I wanted to see if I could maintain some kind of creative output (and a sense of fun) while working full time and commuting 20 hours a week.

I probably could have paced myself better. Putting up 35 photos in one day isn't an example of moderation. It's not that I don't have thousands more to share. It's just that time and creative energies are running a bit low at the moment.

That's why I'm leaving the creative bit of today's post to you.

MemeBikeTwo.jpg

I think there's some potential here for a meme.

You know, those things where a passing moment is loaded by chance with expression and the world gets to project their interpretations upon it in large block letters.

You know what a meme is. You know how to crop and layer and go viral.

So go ahead. Say something funny about this chance encounter, this bicycle and pedestrian traffic jam, this intersection of impatience and contentment. And then simplify it into a few words which can be chortled at for a period of seconds.

MemeBikeHoriz.jpg

Here's the full image

So you can crop and adjust to your hearts' content. Go to town. Then post the results in the comments and on your own feed. Upvote and re-steem the hell out of this and I'll transfer the SBD payout to the funniest entry next week.

MemeBikeFull.jpg



AtopyCamera.png

Unless otherwise stated, photography is the work of the author. Feel free to copy, remix and share images from this post according to the terms of a Creative Commons Attribution Sharealike 4.0 International license.

If you'd like to read more, you can check out a categorized catalog of my posts on Steemit here.

AtopySignature.png

Sort:  

Here's mine:

I made two versions in this post with an explanation.
Sometimes memes are all about being a bit minimalist
cunts.jpg

memecunt.jpg

I just realized the two stacked kinda looks like a real train of thought this guy is starting to have as he waits for these people.

Those faces are totally meme materials XD.

Good luck everyone, make Winston laugh :D.

The worlds Most Complicated Meme
MemeBikeFull-1 298kb final.jpg

A brilliant bagel of word balloons slathered with the marmalade of irony!

Ha haa, your bagel reply reminds me of your train breakfasts. As you can see, I'm far from a professional meme-ist. Though they are a lot of fun to make.

@ winstonalden This is a truly thought provoking photo. Here is my meme
https://steemit.com/meme/@twistytango/my-meme-entry

Welp, I know what I am goin to be thinking about all day. This is most definitely a meme worthy photo. I can’t wait to see what others come up with. Lol

I'm excited too. Thanks for re-sreeming to get the word out!

33FE7266-AD55-400E-85EC-B93F2BE4F152.jpeg
Couldn’t help myself.

Got a good laugh out of that one once I looked up crop dusting in the urban dictionary!

Dah ha ha
I would get random phone calls from my brother telling me how he crop dusted 5 people at the grocery store. He said he would peak around the corner and watch for the look of disgust on their face.
I know, I know kind nasty but hey he is my brother. Ha ha ha

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-20T10:49:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 150.70/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61