Golden Hour Photography: The Golden Rays

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Once in a while, we like to get away from all the hustle and bustle of our daily life. Sometimes, we are too absorbed with our daily routine that you forget that there is more to life than work. Last March 2017, after getting off work, my friends and I decided to go to one of the beaches here in Phuket. We went to Naiharn Beach that was around 30-40 minutes away from our place.

We just waited for the sunset which we enjoy from time to time. This is the easiest way for us to relax, forget about work and unwind. On this day though, the sunset is quite different. We've seen the sunset from this beach before but this particular one is very mesmerizing and breathtaking. I should say Phuket sunset is always beautiful but this is the best I've seen in my 4 years here.

I grabbed my camera and immediately took a photo of that moment. I thought the camera will not do justice of the picturesque view I have in front me but it did. This photo was never edited because it will be a shame if I do.

This has become my favorite photo I have ever taken because it will always remind me to take a moment from my busy life and enjoy what is around you. I hope anyone who see this photo feels the same way as I do and get inspired by it.

2017_0325_18195800.jpg

Camera: Fujifilm X-A2 | F/16.0 | 1/400 sec | ISO - 400


This is my entry for a photography contest hosted by @wolfje, click here for the contest rules if you want to join.

I will also be submitting this for the #goldenhourphotography hosted by @juliank.

I hope submitting one photo for both contest will be alright. It just fits both contest rules. Thank you.
Sort:  

Nice photo @wincee. Its like time stopped and the scenery just gives you a calm feeling.

I also get peace and serenity when I see this photo. That's why this is my favorite of all the photos I have. Thank you for dropping by.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 07:47:56
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 181.71/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.37 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for appreciating my photo but I am nowhere near your photography though. You always deliver.

this is mesmerizing @wincee.. good life!

Yeah it is! We were together when I took this photo remember? hahahahaha

Lovely photo
Steem ON!

Here are some imaginary @teardrops tokens

Thank you!

Nicely captured. Perfect timing 😊

Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you like my photo.

A beautiful entry and it's not just sometimes we want to escape. This is the reason why I left London, it got too much for me. Your entry is accepted in the competition. Good luck

Thank you so much for reading my post and for agreeing with what I have to say. I'm looking forward to your next challenge.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wincee to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR PUBLICATION HAS BEEN SHARED BY @Untapentuoreja, will be seen by 2307 steemians

resteemed as my contribution to the #newbieresteemday (even though my day won't start til tomorrow) ... I liked ur post and hope to help.

Thank you so much for resteeming my post. This is a big help already. I really appreciate it.

you are welcome... just spread the word about #newbieresteemday and when you grow up a little more, join us! we want wincee on here spreading the cheer

Oh I really wish for that to come and be one supporting newbies. Not the one being supported.

you can. the size does not matter. any time you tell someone you are helping. any time you recommend post you are helping. you can also resteem and comment on other posts. all this helps. and when you have a slow day, you can host your own #newbieresteemday and ask people to send you submissions. you can spread cheer because you seem cheerful. that is the most important thing of all.

I will surely do that. This project is really creative and helpful. Thank you your support and encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34