Cityscape Photography: Full HousesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I bet everyone has their own list of travel destinations and I'm not an exception to this. My list includes Santorini, Greece because of it's multicoloured cliffs soar out of a sea-drowned caldera. This photo is obviously not Santorini and it is far from the magical view that it offers. LOL So, why was I talking about Santorini then? It is because this cliff reminded of the Santori view I often see online.

A day before christmas, we travelled from Vigan City to Baguio City which is around 5-6 hours drive. On our way to our hotel, we passed by this view and I asked my brother to stop the car so that I can take this. I guess, this is the closest thing I can get to Santorini and I want to at least capture it.

DSCF2525.JPG

Click on the image to view full screen


My entry for #cityscapephotography photo contest hosted by @juliank


Category
cityscapephotography
Settings
ISO 200 | 50.00 mm | F/5.6 | 1/150 s
Camera
Fujifilm X-A2
Location
Baguio City, Philippines
Sort:  

I visited Baguio twice but didnt get a chance to take a snapshot of this view.. maybe next time

I don't even know where in Baguio exactly this was. I hope you get your change next time.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 08:21:22
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 361.14/400.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 45
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice picture. I went to Philippines last year but didn't get a chance to visit Baguio. Maybe next time :) Thanks for the nice photo and words.

I'm from the Philippines but it was my first time to go to Baguio. You should go there, it is a lovely City.

Thank you for dropping by. :)

Very mystique!

I didn't think of that word to describe this photo.
Anyway, I saw your cityscape photo too. I even left a comment there earlier. I actually followed you for more photography post. :)
Thank you for dropping by.

Awesomeeee 👏👏

Dnt forget to upvote 😅

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Nice click.

Thank you :)

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45