You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little smooth criminal

in #photography5 years ago

Agree, that storage is the problem but as @arthur.grafo suggested there will probably be a new tech to store our old post and information. I have to believe this or go back to hard copies and not do Steemit for posterity.

Sort:  

I am hoping that tech comes soon because I have hundreds of thousands of images :D
The blockchain is good for the words, not the images.

I didn't know the blockchain held the words easier than images. That's helpful information and I will put more effort into my descriptions.

The blockchain is text based, the images are stored on harddrives, not the blockchain (I am pretty sure).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68