"The Canyon Manufacturing" | Wow, the Milky Way really delivered this time...

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

"The Canyon Manufacturing"


Photo Details:
Camera: Nikon D810
Lens: Nikon 14-24mm
@14mm/ƒ/2.8/20s/ISO 10000


The Canyon Manufacturing

Sort:  

Yeah dude. Thanks for advising him. He's got some slick and sick pics.

Welcome to Steemit! This is an amazing Milky Way shot, with a sweet foreground. Resteemed! (You can read more about us in one of our daily posts)

Will do, thank you for the restreem! I love how excited everyone is about photography here. Do you know if anyone is interested in filmmaking/movies/vlogging on Steemit? I'm dipping my toe in those waters as well and using d.tube for that. Thanks again!

If they aren't interested yet, they will be!

That's beautiful! Geology and cosmos <3

Hello @Willchristiansen. You may be interested in the contest i'm currently having on my channel. All you have to is visit the contest blog, and answer the following:

“If you won $5000 to backpack anywhere in the world for 2 weeks, where would you go and what would you do?"

50% of the rewards will go to the winner. The more people join, the better.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 04:17:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is absolutely stunning. Those tones! The foreground and the Milky Way are balanced perfectly.

Thank you Kevin! This is definitely one of my personal favorites. It took two nights of shooting at Dead Horse State Park to get what I wanted and I'm stoked you noticed :)

Hey man, welcome to Steemit! Loving your shots so far. I look forward to seeing more!

Thank you! Loving your stuff too, I like your Blue Ridge Parkway shot with the milkway and taillights. Thanks for the welcome :) -Cheers

Haha thanks dude. Though that was actually a resteem of my man @kevinleedrum. But I like it too :)

What a gem. Absolutely love this shot! Love the composition and the clarity of the details. Great work!

That is a stunning capture. Must try those time settings and see what I can get with my 30 mm lens. Welcome to steemit.

For sure! Let me know if you ever have any questions, I teach the stuff, videos coming soon also :)

That's great to hear. Looking forward to the videos. I have a Canon 70 D with a sigma 30 mm lens. I've taken a couple of star photos and they came out ok. I'd like to get the milky way too.

Use this template to add your photo and details. It's not mine @juliank was nice enough to share it with us.


(enter image caption)


[(drop image)]( (paste image url) )
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Category(enter category)
Settings(enter camera settings)
Camera(enter camera name)
Lens(enter lens name)
Location(enter location)

  • [ ]

It didn't give you the HTML code. You can go to here blog.

Sweet thanks, I actually started building my own but now I can work off this :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02