The Zen'est place on Earth? Perhaps! ☯

in #photography7 years ago

How's it going my dudes!? 😀

IMG_4525 2.jpg

Today I want to share with you one of my favourite contemplation/mediation places in my city! It's called "Passeio alegre" that roughly translates to "happy walkway", me and my friends just call it the "palms" due to the great number of palm trees that can be found in the area!

IMG_1709.jpg

I can just sit here for hours in a row by myself, just looking at the horizon..
Besides the people you get meditating and just sitting about you also get fisherman that patiently fish the whole day and whole night (literally, the area doesn't sleep) and to be honest they actually contribute quite a bit to this zen feeling the this place transmits.

I love the huge diversity in my city, the fact that you can have tourism + primary sector professions (fishing, farming) + industry in the same place is wonderful and very advantageous for everyone in my opinion!
I'll leave you some gifs as well!!

As always, Have a great day 🙃

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 15:30:25
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 181.51/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.33 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @whynotas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70