My Nieces and the Beach actually make for some Great Shots!! ๐ŸŒŠ

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

What's going on guys!?

IMG_1113 (1).jpg

Your local Portuguese steemian here, with a new (attempt at) photography!! ๐Ÿ˜… This time I bring you a couple of shots I took of my nieces during the previous summer (baby Luisa and her brother Pedro). They actually live in France and I don't see them that much but I have so much fun when they're around!! This is in Praia da Rocha (Rocha beach, Algarve, Portimรฃo).
They make me feel so much younger despite being almost an official grown-up know (I'll be eighteen this month hehe)!!
I thought the lighting was sooo nice and although I used my phone to shoot these I think they came out pretty decent! What do you think??
(Make sure to click the image for full-size viewing)

IMG_1115.jpg
(Hmm No thats not the moon, it's actually a moving football ๐Ÿ˜…)

IMG_1120.jpg
(My older niece, Pedro, probably threw this at me after the shot)

IMG_1117.jpg

IMG_1116.jpg

All photos taken using the iPhone 6.

As always, Have a great day!! ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Sort: ย 

I love silhouette photos. Youve done well!

Me too! Thank you ver much :)
Cheers!!

These are just beautiful. Keep up the good work!

Thank you :) I will definitely try!!!
Cheers!

They all pretty.
Nice one.

Appreciate that :)
Cheers mate!!

great photos, it looks serene.. and with the photo of your niece she looks so cute..

It was veery peaceful :) They're both reaaally cute!!
Cheers mate!

Nice photos, love the silhouette effect.

Thanks a lot :)
Cheers mate!!

This photos are so beautiful and cute! They will grow very fast. Enjoy!

Obrigado!! I know they will!! Just enjoying the time while they arent annoying teenagers like me haha
Cheers! Cumprimentos!

Ahah good one! :D :D Cheers!

Wow!! Amazing pics!

Thanks Giovana! :)
Cheers!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 01:45:17
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 246.66/400.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 0.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @whynotas.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly โ€“ Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74