You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just paid for my first cup of tea with cryptocurrency!

in #photography7 years ago

If the money was earned in the crypto economy then I feel like that's ok. but i hate to give away cyrptocurrency when USD will do. I often think of the examples of people buying a pizza a few years ago for a couple of hundred bitcoins. I bet they still get indigestion from that pizza :)

But longer term when values stabilize, crypto has to be useful for transactions or we missed the point.

Sort:  

No disrespect intended but I see that as stingey talk. Crypto is intended to be a currency of exchange hence the name. The more we pump this HODL mentality the more we set ourselves up for a fall. I for one would be delighted to see the business that accepts crypto to profit incredibly from my purchase. I can always buy more with my fiat.

That's a good way to look at it.

Well put. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65