For the #Self-Portrait PhotoContest hosted by @careassaktart ... ~

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

“.....Where I was the Beauty and the Beast and Everything There Is....”
This image is the representation of Christmas for me... & Love the perfect turn from Everything that is Wrong into Everything that is Right & the utter complete Stillness of the Mind... ~

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

How did you make this shot?

I have a tripod & self-timer... which gives me exactly 10 seconds to get a decent picture ~ 😆 ~ it can be truly hard to work like this... but sometimes the results are still quite atmospheric :)

I know. I do the same - running to the set up composition & focus in 10 s. It can be really funny! Which camera do you use?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@trafalgar I do hope you see my message here...! — Thanks so much for your special upvote at this very special day of the year...! ~ Particularly this image means incredibly much to me so it it makes me truly happy to see it honored in this way ~ ✨ ~ !
May New Year´s Eve have emitted rays of light that guide 2020 to represent the rebirth of forgotten dreams :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97