You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dinosaur Park Dubai: A trip back in time

in #photography6 years ago

Wow, that is an amazing place to take kids for a day out :) I was absolutely obsessed with Dinosaurs when I was a kid. At one time I knew the names of every single one of them simply by a look. Surprisingly some of that has stuck right up to modern day it seems; with the Allosaurus and the Ankylosaurus and Dimetrodon for example lol :)

My interest began following a primary school trip to the Natural History Museum in London; admittedly not as entertaining as this place you have here, but as you have no doubt found with this experience, that there is so much to take in, not only in visual but both historically and philosophically too; really stirs the spirit of wonder and imagination :)

Sort:  

My first encounter with a dinosaur was at the Natural History museum too. As a kid I spent most of my time in the museums, art galleries and the historic buildings of London.
They were all free at the time and a great place to avoid the truant officers. :)
This self education led me to a much richer understanding of the natural world.
I think because of this early experience. It led me to become constantly curious about life on earth and why we live the way we do.
I'm happy that people like what I post.
If it makes them think about how we live, that's great too.

lol Yes, I suppose the Truant officers didn't expect to find kids skipping school in a museum ;-) But that is a great museum for sure. The spark of interest can really fire in a place such as that.

You certainly do have some very interesting content sir, a pleasure to read it and to see it. Keep doing your thing because it really is great stuff :)

Thanks @westley-nash for your encouraging comments. It's always been a mystery to me why people like my content but with well over a million reads on my various websites. I guess I'm doing something that people enjoy? I have no clue? I just write what I find interesting to me.

I believe that is the key sir :) To write about your interests and your passions, the energy comes across in the work as we engage with it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69