You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily's Little Chicken: New House, Needs a Name!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Lol, i know. Ive been looking into chickens but ever since my spiritual shenanigans, i cant bring myself to slaughter. Sucks because im a meat eater and a hypocrite if I cant kill myself. How about Dolly or Pickles lol

Sort:  

I like pickles ahahahaha. We've had to slaughter, it's not fun but it's not as bad as I expected. Sadly we've lost more to other things than anything which sucks, so we're hoping for this one to stick around.

I saw your cannibal chk post and it freaked me out, lol. Yah Pickles, awsome =D

It freaked us out too. We've not had an issue since but we have a lot less than we used to.

Thats the thing, ive grown up hunting and fishing. Just now...ill do it, but havent got the nerve up. I just love life, i dont really like death.

I hear ya. I wish I could say it's easy but it's not. But it makes me respect this stuff more.

The first deer i killed, i watched her die. Perfect shot, right in the lungs. I ate her for breakfast the next morning. I never respected a meal more than that. She also nurished our bodies for 6 more months. I starred into her eyes while she die.

Yep, that's the way it should be honestly. Most people don't ever know what it's like, they don't understand what goes into it. It's not easy and it shouldn't be mistaken as such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49