Visiting Caernarfon, Wales, UK this time with the sunshine :)

in #photography7 years ago

Maybe you will remember the post I have written a couple of weeks ago about Caernarfon and how wet and windy was that day... this time I came with the sunshine (not done it in purpose as I had to come here for work). So after work I went to do check-in in the hotel and then straight away with my Canon 100D I went in the marina side, where the hotel is located to take some pictures that I hope you will like as I do.

The quality of those picture is incredible on my laptop but lose a lot here in Steemit and this is shame as with the original quality the photos will be much better.

The first photos you will see are taken in the marina or dock area as you want say... the same boats there were in this post or maybe less than the other time as having a boat for sure in a sunny day you would like to take the most of it :)

Walking around the port, I have seen fishes... guys in the photos they seems to be small but they are not.. the photo with a single fish... well that fish could be at least HALF METER and I am not joking... crazy it was very big.
IMG_0687.JPG

IMG_0682.JPG

IMG_0688.JPG

IMG_0689.JPG

Then following the marina I have reach the Castle Wall, where the other day I went for dinner and a couple of beers... this time was different... nicer to visit not caring about the rain like the other day. The wall as you can see is turning around the old city with several arches/gates where you can come in the old town. The walking area between the wall and the sea is amazing and a great place to walk through. The smell of sea is very strong, algae smell was the actual smell I could feel... that I know it is not for everyone, but coming from a city on the sea side... well this smell for me was making me feel at home.

IMG_0693.JPG

IMG_0694.JPG

IMG_0695.JPG

IMG_0696.JPG

IMG_0697.JPG

IMG_0698.JPG

IMG_0699.JPG

IMG_0700.JPG

IMG_0702.JPG

I don't understand why seagull are so attracted by statues... they could go all over the place... but shitting on the head of a single statue is their favourite sport.

IMG_0704.JPG

IMG_0707.JPG

IMG_0705.JPG

IMG_0706.JPG

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

It looks like I can not produce a photo as good as this with the same camera (Canon 100D). Your photos are very nice to look @webdeals

thank you @mafis :)

I visited Wales last year. Loved it :-)

I love wales when the weather is good.... :)

I love UK outside of London when the weather is good. It means 1-10 days a year.
I love London during summer when the weather is at least acceptable. For 1-20 days year :P

ahahah agreed :D

Glad the sun held out for you , beautiful photos

finally I have to say LOL . Thanks for checking my post

Never been to Wales, though I am Welsh by ancestry. I'm dying to go. Great photo series. I'll be following.

you should go... especially in summer time... very nice place to visit! :) Thank you for checking my posts and for following me

Sure! You do good work. It's a pleasure to follow you.

thank you :)

thank you :)

Beautiful pictures. I hope I can visit Wales in the future too.

I hope you can do it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42