Visiting Caernarfon, a city in Wales UK.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday and Friday I had to spend time in one of the farther city in Wales named Caernarfon. This is a city on the west side of Wales just in front of the Ocean so quite windy and wet. In fact since I arrived was only raining and blowing a strong wind that didn't let me enjoy the beautiful place.

I went there for training purposes and I will surely go back in a couple of weeks time with the hope that I will find a better weather so I can take much more photos.

The city isn't far away from Snowdonia park, a Welsh natural reserve very famous for the beauty if the nature, hills, rivers, lakes and this time of the year the colour are incredible especially if is not raining.

I went for a visit in a place not far away from Snowdonia so I had to pass through the park but was raining so much that from the top of the hills were starting new tiny waterfalls every 10/15 meters and it was honestly beautiful to see but hard to save in a photo as the heavy rain wasn't allowing me to go out and take a picture. I hope that in 2 weeks time it will be different and hundreds of pictures will be taken and shared with you guys.

After a long working day I have spent the time in a characteristic pub named The black boy. Beautiful pubs with lovely food not that expensive but anyway worth every penny spent for it.

20170629_200110.jpg

Pork ribs and sweet potatoes fries.

To go to this pub you have to walk in the old town... passing through the castle walls and gates. Everything is beautiful and medieval as you can see. I didn't have time to go and visit the castle but I will try to go there as a colleague of mine told me that is one of the authentic and well maintained castle in Wales so I suppose/hope it will worth a visit.

20170629_194127.jpg

20170629_204808.jpg

20170629_204825.jpg

After the dinner I have invited my boss for a couple of drinks in another pub not far away from there and then I wanted to see the dock where my hotel was so I went for a walk. It wasn't a great idea as was so windy and wet that being without hair I was literally freezing anyway at the end of June that is SUMMERTIME for us Europeans.

After being walking and taking picture of the dock area being and feeling as the last man on the hearth, I went back to the hotel trying to fight with the wifi to spend at least 1 hour on steemians posts before falling asleep.

20170629_215120.jpg

20170629_215319.jpg

20170629_215451.jpg

20170629_215454.jpg

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png]

Sort:  

Upvote!)

cheers :)

Loverly! Thanks for sharing :)

cheers :)

Great! I like the photos. Which camera do you use?

all photos taken with a galaxy s6

Thanks. Did you edit the photos or uploaded straight? I have upvoted you :)

no edit at all. no filter nothing. ;) thanks for the upvote

I am really amazed! How could you show right parts of the ground as well as tops of the roofs and even the sky in one shot!

tried hard

well done! Followed you.

Man I'd love to have some potatoes while enjoying these amazing sights!

was very nice to have in fact :)

You're envied!

no reason for it ;)

Well... I still haven't ate my breakfast! LOL

I did :) go for it and then come back on Steemit ;)

Well thing is it's hard for me to eat anything before being awake for at least 4 hours or something.. I take coffee then wait for a few hours before eating anything.. But I should have breakfast soon!

I see! I had breakfast straight away after the morning shower... I was very hungry that I couldn't survive :D

Nice pictures from a lovely town.

cheers :)

Good post! I’m sure you will continue to shoot more and improve your skills.

wow nice to see a comment from you my friend :) I will have to come back next week and I will ensure to take much more and better photos. If the weather will be better I will use my Canon and maybe I will take better photos :)

Great post ! Today i just lost my job...i worked really hard as a waiter for like 10 years in a restaurant...worked night after night shifts but still they decide they don't need my services anymore and that they don't have money to pay me so they just kick me out . It was really hard for me to find this job because i don't have much education....i did't go to college...
The real problem is that i have a debt of 759 $ to my apartment rent and if i don't pay till the end of the month they gonna kick me out from my own home. I don't have friends and my family won't lend me any money...
My only hope now to raise this money is steemit...i like it alot here and the community is very nice...

Please if anybody would like to help me , a upvote would be awesome and would help me tremendously to raise the money i need .

Thank you very much for your help and i hope you have a great day .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43