Magic Spell

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians this is the fifth photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid.

Today we are getting ready for New Year and she wanted to do an Early New Year Celebration shoot. Hope you like it.


1.jpg

We got metallic foils in red,silver and gold colors and cut them in little pieces for a celebration feel. It was her idea to use the foil as a props in our shoot. Everything flew all over the place and even the dogs was covered with it. She seems to enjoy herself with the mess that we made. Well again my wife is no fan of the mess that we made lol.

2.JPG

3.1.JPG

3.JPG

We also got sparklers as an early New Year treat. We got a couple of boxes with my son played around with before the shoot. Good thing there were still some left. We love sparklers during New Year celebration. It's a fun way to get that holiday celebration going on.

With this shot there seems to be a glare showing from the sparkler. No matter which angle I move to the glare does not go away especially with white lights. I tried cleaning the lens but it seems to be crystal clear with no dust of any sort. I'm still figuring out how to get rid of it but cannot find a solution. I hope we have Steemian friends out there who could help. Lots of great shots I couldn't use as the glare is all over the photo.

4.JPG

5.JPG

She wanted me to be a a part of her shoot even if I looked like a mess. Made me wear the Mickey Mouse ears which I am not happy about. Well if it makes her happy then why not. I guess it looks better on me than the reindeer horns lol.

Again this is it for this issue we hope you liked it. We wish everyone an early Happy New Year and stay safe Steemians. Cheers!

6.JPG


Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Also thanks to @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity.

Taken with Lumix GX85 and Sigma 50mm 1.4

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

Cool pictures! I also want to shoot some people with sparklers. Check out my channel for photo and videography :) @finkistinger

Thanks. I'll look forward to your sparklers photo.

Nice photos, the images reflect the love you have been investing to your daughter. Just love.

Thank you. Yes you are right love drives my passion to learn more and excel. I appreciate your comment.

Your welcome.
Happy New Year!

I live these photos so much!!! And the mouse ears are a great addition! You guys are both awesome!

Thanks Melinda she is already planning the theme for our next shoot 😁

Awww... @bearkid looks great! Absolutely the New Year's mood!! The glare seems to be some reflection from within the lens, from the sparklers, I tend to get them sometimes when I shoot straight at the sun too. But I'm no expert... lol. Haha, the Mickey ears look great on you... :D And you both look fantastic too!!! :D :D

I look ridiculous with those ears lol. If you could find a way to get rid of the glare let me know appreciate it :). @bearkid says thanks lol. Happy New Year my friend we're gonna head out now and face the year strong.

Lol... I think half the fun of that last shot is your expression that says: "I look ridiculous with these ears..." 😅 Hahaha... Will do (about that glare) Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49