Star Trails Over an Old Farmhouse in New England

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

startrail.jpg

This was my first attempt at shooting star trails. I stacked about 3 hours worth of 30 second exposures to create the image. I'm still amazed that this happens every night, if only our eyes could see it.

Shot on a Canon 70D using Magic Lantern's intervalometer with a Tokina 11-16 f2.8 out front. Shout out to Magic Lantern for making this and a lot of other shots I've taken possible.

Sort:  

Nice Picture warrenphelmso ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Wow.. the picture is really pretty ! It was incredibly beautiful to take these picture.. Lol

Dude you have some serious skills at this! Please tell me you're making something more than my $0.005 off this.

Unfortunately it's really hard to sell prints as a sustainable source of income. I shoot events sometimes and it can be fun but at the end of the day you're shooting what someone else wants not what you want. My dream is to somehow make enough to get by with the least amount of artistic compromise. I'll bet I'm not alone haha.

Congratulations @warrenphelmso! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @warrenphelmso! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45