I Wandered Today!

in #photography7 years ago

life is meant to be savored

I went off the grid today and did girl stuff... I had my nails done, went shopping, went to lunch with a friend (steak salad!) and I enjoyed friends and family.

My son came to visit and we chatted for a very short while, a deep heart to heart, before I went off and saw fireworks. Where I live they held fireworks off until today. I will be posting some photos tomorrow, I promise.

Life is short. Cherish the moments that you have with family and friends and never say no to an opportunity to meet a new friend or catch up with them.

I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend and this is me checking out for some sleep.


IMG_20170709_031240.jpg

logo.jpg

Logo courtesy of @KingLeo47

Sort:  

That is really good thing that you enjoying you day as well as small moment, i like person like you who always enjoying life and never complain because everyone gave problem but we must have to face it and solve. That good thing that you did lot of thing and one day and yes it's always great moments while spend time with family because its great thing.

Thank you, my friend. I love sharing the beautiful things in life with you all... Yes, we all have problems, but we can put them aside even for a day just to enjoy what is out there for all of us.

Your so beatiful @wandrnrose7 like my mother ..happy to see you enjoying your life!!! Upvoted And resteemed!!!

Thank you dear @sandraclark 💕 happy you enjoyed my day!

Yes ofcourse i love the girl stuff pampering ourselves hehe!!!

thats really nice post i upvoted and followed you keep posting dude you can check out my blog upvote if u like

Thanks for following 😉 and I am a dudette, haha!

Great post you r doing awesome work

Thank you my, friend ❤

Glad you got some quality time with folks today (including yourself!) See you soon!

Thanks sweetie, on the way to the boys fishing spot to take some good photos & maybe hike in another gorgeous dam called Woodcock in Pennsylvania.

Sounds like a lovely weekend, Janelle! I went for a long walk in the forest nearby (so you can say I wandered a bit too! ;)), then did my grocery shopping in town, and called my mom on Skype. Now just resting at home, reading ‘The Purpose Driven Life’ by Rick Warren (do you know that book?) and browsing Steemit…

I have heard of the book. It sounds like a lovely weekend and it's sweet you keep up with your mom @oleg326756 Did you get some good photos on your walk? I'm heading to the dam near my home with my youngest son to hike and do some photography.

The forest was beautiful, but I didn’t stop to take any pictures this time, unfortunately. Here are some of my photos from last fall, same forest though: https://steemit.com/photography/@oleg326756/pictures-from-the-swedish-forest It looks much greener there days – and soon there will be blueberries to pick! :D

Then, when I was almost home, I decided to shoot a spontaneous video of the area close to my house. Check it out, if you like:

And enjoy your day by the dam with your son! I’m looking forward to see the photos from your hike. :)

Thank you so much for this personal video ! I was thrilled to see your neighborhood. I loved the narration and your accent is so awesome. This would make a perfect post on its own. I enjoy chatting in minnow support with you my new friend.

Aww, thank you, Janelle! I am usually too shy to make my videos publicly available. But your feedback and encouragement might help to push me outside of my comfort zone and dare to share more of my daily life. So maybe I will prepare a separate post, guiding Steemians around my neighbourhood. I just need to plan and prepare it better. :)

And starting next week, as I embark on my trip to South-East Asia, I will be posting photos and videos and travel stories from my adventures. I am very excited about it about this upcoming ‘Travel With Me’ series and I plan to take time to post on Steem regularly. I hope you’ll stay tuned. ;)

Congratulations @wandrnrose7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69