What does it feel like to RIDE INTO THE FOG and TAKE A SELFIE? | WandererOnWheels Adventures Episode 2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

How ya'll been? :D

I'm back with another Motorcycle Travelogue!

Source

Last winter (2016), I rode to Bangalore along with my cousin brother, Kapil. 

He was new to biking and wanted company till Bangalore, so I decided to tag along.

The ride started off with a selfie. (Call me a spaceman :P)


(Picture taken somewhere before Shiradi Ghats.) 


He had acquired a new Motorcycle - a Kawasaki Ninja 300 and was super excited to do a long ride.

(Here's a view from the cockpit of the bike. Feels wonderful, doesn't it?)


We asked a local kid to click when we stopped for a Tea Break on the way. 

The kid was so excited to see us all geared up! (It's a very rare sight in India, you see!)


On the way, an oncoming vehicle almost hit my brother! The idiotic pick-up driver was blindly overtaking on a turn!


Luckily, my brother braked on time and came out of it safely. 

Phew!

(Confronting the pick-up driver)


The driver in the pick-up didn't seem to be bothered at all when we confronted him.

 (That's how it is here. The whole road is theirs and motorcycles have to move out of the way to save themselves.) 

After a heated argument, we went our way since we didn't want to create any unwanted roadblocks.

(Damn! It feels so good to ride the Ninja on the Highway.)


On the way, we decided to take a detour and visit the famous Shettihalli Church. 


They say it is haunted. It's true, it almost drowned us. 

Source

Just kidding! It remains partially submerged in water during the monsoons. Such a beautiful sight, isn't it? :)

PICTURE TIME!



That's me fully geared up with my bike, whom I've named "Freedom". She's made my life wonderful after coming into it. :')

 (Take note @velimir, now my riding gear is almost complete. Just need those riding boots! :P)  


After spending some quality time there absorbing the surroundings, we hit the highway again.

Once we reached Bangalore, we parted ways. He went to his relatives' house and I went to meet my biker buds! 

We spent some quality time together. I had never met such genuine people till date.  The time spent was so good that we even forgot to take pictures together. The only pictures I have are the screenshots from the videos I took with my gopro.


That's my friend Shaurya's (a.k.a. RoadRunner) 1969 Land Rover Series II.

We had some good fun off on-roading. :P


The two days that I spent with them will be cherished forever.

I rode back solo to Mangalore, my hometown, the next morning at 4:00 am. 

It was a freezing winter. I was shivering even though I was equipped with full riding gears and rain liners.

(Visibility levels shown below) 


Coming to the topic... 

Here's a video I made to give ya'll a first hand experience of how it feels to ride into that fog you see in the picture above. 


And here's the selfie I took!


That's all for now folks. 

If you guys liked my post please do hit that upvote button. It'll help me fuel my next big adventure.

(Hint: It involves iceeee bby!)

Keep Steamin'


~WOW out~


Follow me @wandereronwheels 

Sort:  

It's fun !

Hahaha the note dully taken! :)

That pick up looked quite close contact ;)

Ride on, bro!

Indeed! He would've almost killed my brother. :/
Cheers bro!

Wonderful adventure. Thanks

Thanks to you for reading! :)
PS: Stay tuned, something big coming up soon!

Shetthalli church looks haunting! great photo

Thank you! :)
It's beautiful up close :D

I also like the shot in the fog.

Great post dude! @thejohalfiles please take a look! :)

Thank you @firepower :D Appreciate it :)

Keep up the good work buddy!

Wow!! those photos of the church are amazing! great article :)

Thank you! @doris.odette28 :)
Will post more of those soon! Stay tuned. :D

first photo is just awesome! following you ;) have a look at my travel blog you might like it too ;)

Thanks mate! Pretty interesting blog you got there! Followed you back. Keep Steamin' :D

Great post man .. Now you have a new follower ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39