Lanikai Pillbox Sunrise Hike 🌅

in #photography7 years ago

Lanikai is one Oahu’s most famous beach. If you love clear blue waters with low currents and white sand beaches, this might be the place for you. As a bartender, I tell all my guests this is a must see especially during sunrise. I have a few images from a previous post where I went to catch the sunrise in Lanikai Beach. This time, I went with my coworkers to the pillbox hike. Super exciting and thankful for the invite. Caught an enormous amount of footage, but there’s no way I could post that many images. 😅

image

This is probably my favorite photo of the hike because I caught it all at the perfect time. Oh yeah, did I mention we did this hike during sunrise?

image

The hike isn’t too bad. It is pretty steep towards the beginning of the hike. I’d say that’s the hardest, but towards the end of the hike it gets easier. Just remember to bring water and stay hydrated.

image

This is towards the end of the hike, almost flat. Fairly easy, I mean there’s no climbing involved. 😅

image

As the sun was rising, we were able to catch these cotton candy clouds. Love golden hours, because of views like these. I adore all the colors you’re able to see twice a day. 😌

image

And of course, we have our beautiful star, out in our solar system, shining bright and looking stunning as always. 🌞

image

Views from the trail.

image

After reaching the pillbox, you can keep going to where there is more trail to follow for the hike. Here is some of the remaining trail, although my friends said it goes on and on. Didn’t find out on this hike. 🤣

image

image

This flower was the only flower around, and it wasn’t in the most green area. Definitely stood out because of its brightness and uniqueness as well. We also have some friends who wanted to be in the photo. 😊

image

These two are the true definition of “friend goals”. I say that because they act like they’re sisters, and they also live with each other. They have me missing my best friend back home. 😩

image

image

And that’s us when we reached the pillbox. We were sitting on top of it because we are cool like that.🤪😝

Hope you enjoyed the post, and as always, Aaaalloooohaaaaa! 🤙🏽🌸🌺


Mike Steem TAG.jpgWebp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Sort:  

Mahalo! That must be an awesome hike, the views are well worth the hard trek!

Definitely worth it. Thanks for the comment :)

Amazing photography.... Fraind...

Thank you ^.^

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 57.0% @pula78 upgoat, thanks to @vizualsamuri
It consists of $10.69 vote and $0.52 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vizualsamuri to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice photos. I love Hawaii so much! I would live there if I could. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Nice photos

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vegoutt-travel to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!
ezgif.com-resize.gif
To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79