Sort:  

Hi Lori!

Thank you for your lovely comment. Here in Jönköping we currently have maybe 20 cm thick layer snow lying on the ground.

Oh, cool! I used to live in Lund for almost 5 years and my girlfriend was from Kristianstad. So I used to visit that area quite often. Beautiful places!..

Yes. I think one of my cousins lives in Kristianstad. The others live in Sölvesborg - where the bulk of that family has lived for 100s of years.

Here, (Casper, Wyoming) we get around 77 inches of snow annually, but our winds mean we don't get to keep it. It rarely has a chance to build up like it does in most places of good snow. We only get to see 20 cm thick if it has just snowed that much.... then it blows. We might get to see it sculpted, like beautiful snow dunes (instead of sand), but more often than not it just blows away - it is unsatisfying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48