Sort:  

Good wishes @viking-ventures,
Your post "Clock Tower River View - Reprisal" hast just been resteemed !!!.😉😄😉
BY following us, You have earned our FREE Resteem service, which will increase your viewer.


😄😻😄 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service😉😉😉

Thanks for sharing! Love the picture, and glad I've found your profile!

Glad you like it! I need to get out and take more pictures, but I have to make friends with my husband's camera first as the ones I was using last year aren't quite up to the task this year.

Lol, I see :-)
What camera are you using? Or does you husband have?

In Spokane (well, in 2016, anyway) I had just bought a little Kodak point-and-shoot, but it was the best one I could afford at the time - and it mostly did okay, but its depth-of-field is a bit rough - so it's been moved to a training camera for my daughter.

My husband (before we got married) gave me a better Kodak, but it now has a serious fault and is out of commission.

I'm not sure what he has now, but it's a decent DSLR, in the scope of my earlier Pentax K100D (which I loved - it began showing age-related issues after about 5k pictures...) and my Samsung NX-11 (which I hated - but as long as I wasn't shooting the sun, it was okay. Still, I used it until I slipped on some ice and fell on it, cracking the viewfinder. The batteries didn't survive the cold very well, either.) I am hoping that at some point I can upgrade to a low-end professional grade camera so I can really do justice to these shots.

Lah-de-dah... need a new camera, lol.
(My son laughs at me, but then, he got a swanky new camera for winning a contest that he didn't enter, lol. Someone actually stole one of his pictures, then PAID to enter this contest... the judge recognized my son's work and awarded him the prize! I'm still trying to get him onto Steemit.)

What a story! Lol
Well, I hope you get your son on steemit fast. And I hope you get a good camera pretty soon!
I'm working mostly on Canon eos 1d and 5d's, or fujifilm x-m1, or iPhones :-)
The camera you carry with you is always the best one!

@yourluckyphotos - I am not sure whether you want to be tagged when it's no longer the first run on a picture... please advise.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is real pretty!

Great Read! Check out my post as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37