Market Friday - market madness – the walk in Bahir Dar, EthiopiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Market Friday - market madness – the walk in Bahir Dar, Ethiopia
today MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle and this is my first post to this theme !
some info about - https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@dswigle/4x4npr-market-friday

some wase man said once (really said???) – “if you want to learn about a locals – go to their market”. it was our third day of the visit and we had some time before to leave to Gondar. can you imagine some huge territory full of walking, sitting, selling and buying people. the strong mix of a smells and colors, noises and sounds? now i can imagine it and even to express my feelings with a few posts about the Bahir Dar open air market. we were surprised when a few kids recognised us and were happy to say us hello – we just met them one day before in the different and far district of the city. i loved also to know that our two cameras were the only cameras in all territory of the market this day. this day i used two prime lens for my shoots – 35mm Sigma Art and 135mm Canon, you can easily find the longer lens results by the shallow depth of field created by the last one.

enjoy the market madness colors :

Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-1.jpg




Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-10.jpg



Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-11.jpg



Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-part2-1.jpg



Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-part2-4.jpg



Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-part2-9.jpg



Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-part2-11.jpg



Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-part2-6.jpg



Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-7.jpg



Ethiopia_Bahardar_market_walk_Victor_Bezrukov_2015-9.jpg



thank you for taking a look and saying if you had something to say :-)

more from my trip to Ethiopia -
http://www.victorbezrukov.com/category/ethiopia/

Sort:  

Wow. You have a wonderful maket in a very local setting. Am yet to submit my entry for todays market challenge. Stay tune, I will surprise you guys with crabs and other local stuffs here

hey @pquaque thank you for your feedback ! waiting for your post :-)

Thank you, Victor! You have left me wanting for more from this amazing slice of life in Ethiopia! The market itself is bustling and appears to be the soul of the city. Covering every inch with a vendor or merchandise or something to carry those things in. Vehicles parked haphazardly wherever available. Oh, how I envy you for this experience. It is so foreign to the people of my country. The markets in so many places in the world are where life begins and ends. It is the center of their universe. A meeting place. An eating place.

The mix of life and living is surrounded here within the confines of the merchandising. Something for everyone.

The booths are a familiar sight to many markets I have been to around the world. Do they actually own these or are they rented to them?

I agree wholeheartedly that to ease into a place where you stick out like a sore thumb is a wonderful idea, but, many times, this is not possible. This makes it harder to gain the trust of people with a camera stuck in their face. You captured the essence of the market in your shots. Different standards of life and living, not necessarily bad, but, shrouded in ignorance by many who have different lifestyles.

Thank you for a most interesting look at the Ethiopian Open Air Market. I appreciate the time and effort taken to put this together. You documenting skills are a welcome addition to Steemit.

Thanks again and Happy #MarketFriday!

Upped and Steemed

Congratulations @victorbz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ohhh boy... The way you've photographed it - I can actually feel the atmosphere, hear the sounds and get a whiff of the smells of the market! As real as the real thing can get without actually being there! Bravo!!

My Africa💖Just the way it is. Good photographs here. 👍

hey @greenrun i so happy that you loved the way how i saw and loved Africa in my specific sample - Ethiopia. can't wait to go again for the longer stay there

Oh wow great photos and an interesting country!!@victorbz
I also write about my travels check it out :)

Followed and upvoted
upvote and follow me @zalb together we can succeed and share interesting stories!

thank you very much @zalb for taking a look and nice feedback
i will check your posts !

actually i already follow you :-))

Great then :)

This market looks cool :) I want go there and photography too this :)
There are many old things that make the image interesting.

thank you @foxkoit
it was my first morning in this country - early morning we started with a move filming - it was the main reason of our coming there but after this we moved to the marked and dispersed in different directions. i was too crazy and unfocused because of all these colors, happening, people and smells - it was too difficult to take an images because of this. also, because you're the only one man with looks different - everybody look on you.. so you understand - it took some time to get usual and to try to do something with the situation

Cool :) If you can then you should try to stay there for two weeks every day for at least four hours. That what come my mind First.
This what I want to make . Then I start feel how the life moves there, And I will become even more self-confident. I start look small things then.

I think I text ok My English is week. It is just what I think moment .
But it is cool what you make there. I'm jealous, I also want to be there now, At least one month. :))

i understand you very well dont worry. and you said exactly what was in my mind. to stay for a long time to be transparent and to feel the life from inside of it. its also my dream to go there for a few month. but right now i can't even to two weeks.. it's just in my plans and i have many
thank you for the comment my friend

You are welcome :)

Amazing pictures, my friend! You are really good with the camera and you’ve got an excellent eye for stunning photos!

hey Oleg ! thank you for taking your look and such beautiful words !

Welcome to the market! MarketFriday! Your post is like a reportage... both, description and images are alert and reveals the atmosphere of the place very well. Wait for more. I appreciate the quality of the photos.

thank you for your kind feedback @bluemoon !!
i have to post a lot from Ethiopia and of course not only about their markets :-)

Yes, of course. Wait to see...Ethiopia is unknown for me.

Mad place and so much opportunity for candid shots :) Great series :)

thank you David ! you're right - all the time something happening around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51