Musings XI

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I've been pondering over thoughts of the Law of Attraction. For those of you who are unfamiliar, the Law of Attraction is the ability to attract into our lives whatever we are focusing on. 

I've held in my minds-eye, the thought of being able to achieve all of my goals. I will continue to grow as an artist, I can find the time, and standing still is not an option. I've had lots of good things come my way but I still feel myself holding back. A small voice whispering to me that success and change is scary.

I've been able push away these fears by accepting them as they are. It's pointless to ignore your feelings, even if they are signs of weakness. I know that I'll be able to overcome any obstacle as longs as I start my days early and get out of the house. I am a creature of habit and I spend too much time alone in my head.

Lately, many ideas have been flooding my mind. Lots of things that I want to accomplish in the next few weeks and I'm hungry. Starving myself with delights being dangled in front of me, sweet and begging to be devoured. For once, I will focus my energy and let my greed overtake me as I run in multiple directions. I hope to find a path that continues to inspire me.

I read in my last horoscope that I'll need to take better care of myself. I'm guilty of working myself to the point of exhaustion but my intuition is telling me that it will be worth it. These thoughts will become reality and all that awaits is an infinite amount of happiness. 

The best thing about our growing community is the overwhelming amount of art that's being produced. So I'm curious, tell me what you're looking to accomplish and what you will do to keep you're head up.

Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  

You shouldn't read horoscopes you can better call them horro(r)scopes. It's just a bunch of bull :). You should always take care of yourself before anything else. No one will do for u probably...

I'm better at taking care of others than myself. I can pretty much do anything that I put my mind to except eat full healthy meals on time. 🤷🏻‍♀️

Thought provoking post with great pictures as well. I do believe in the law of attraction, in a way to me its like planting positive "seeds" and waiting till they mature.

I find steemit to be more inspiring than I thought it would be, even one post like this makes me feel a positive sense of community and makes me want to contribute.

One of the things I will be working on regularly now are the Steemit community trading cards. I have one done and second should be finished and posted tomorrow!

To keep my head up what I usually do is focus on the good. In my circumstance as a now almost month old user is I find it heartwarming and inspiring how many people already follow my blog and upvote etc. That gives me energy. I also always keep in mind how fortunate I am to even be able to blog and spend time doing such while some in this world struggle to eat.

Also I would like to thank you personally for swinging by my blog and upvoting because it means a lot and I am happy to say I really enjoy yours as well. I find it entertaining and thought provoking with a good mix of creative elements. Keep on steeming and looking forward to more !

Reading a reply like this is exactly what I was hoping for!

I have moments where I sometimes have a very mixed emotion and I know that I'm on the boarder of a breakthrough. I'm better now at sharing these feelings because keeping it locked in will only set me back. Now I call my closest friends and we bounce off creative ideas. You can feel the excitement and inspiration sparks fly, even though we're all thousands of miles away. To my surprise, I've been able to receive a similar experience to that here on Steemit!

I also look forward to watching you evolve with each post and good luck with the Steemit community trading cards!

I'm looking to slowly put all my poetry into the block chain, fluidly intertwined. I see this place as a beautiful zeitgeist and time vault, the same way I still have a few pictures stuck in myspace forever, but actually forever bonded to a currency. As always your musings and accompanying photography is sensual yet visceral. Lovely.

Your thoughts are very similar to mine and it's funny that you mentioned myspace, I've had to log in from time to time to retrieve only photographs. Thanks for coming by and viewing another one of these musings, I'm hoping to grow my art with each photograph.

Mmmm, very seductive...
Just keep Steeming ahead with that art. I'm having a dry spell with my stuff atm. I'm just gonna keep trucking on to the end of the year :)

Just going on is the only way I ever had. I hope you find the juicy bits again soon.

Thanks, I think a bit of painting will get me in a good head space...

Never thought I I would say this... but... ahmmm... well... Steem... on...

You gotta embrace your inner nerd 😉

Inspiration definitely strikes at the oddest moments. On this trip that I just returned from (7hrs ago) I found myself drawing alone in the hotel lobby. Not something I would normally do and things started to magically appear! ✨ I'm sure you'll snap out of it and continue to produce as well! :D

i tried to tell you, but you weren't interested. most artists only center on themselfs.

I'm sorry that I had forgotten to leave a reply on your own thoughts. Entirely my fault and trust that it was not from a lack of interest.

no problem. i was disappointed, but only a minute. that's me sometimes.

I'm glad to hear that you were able to bounce back. You should continue to write more and I'll be better at relaying my thoughts back. :)

Good story and beautiful picture.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Want to find yourselves and my place in this world!!

Loved the post,that looks amazing.

those are amazing pics the post is pretty deep I like it ;)

Thank you for your compliments and taking the time to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13