You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Challenge. Thursday Green. Original Photography. You See ~ I See. Magical Moments along the Carroll Creek Track: Forestville NSW Australia.

in #photography7 years ago

@allyinspirit.. I love the shades of green in your pictures..especially the small waterfall and the grass.. It has a dreamy look..Totally loved it..

Sort:  

The trees and grasses of the Australian natural bushland are generally quite muted in their tones Varna. The foliage of eucalypts and other trees tends to be blue/green/greyish rather than bright green. Except for plants like the tree ferns, bird's nest ferns and ground cover bracken ferns. Really pleased you like all the variations of green in these images @varna. Following you.

Thankyou for all that details.. You really know the plants.. :)
From where I come from, the plants are kinda the same green... So I always love it even more when I see it in a different shade...

The native trees of Australia are non-deciduous and so we don't have the autumn tones of the US and European forests ~ Except in suburban gardens ~ And bush feral.

There would usually be nuances of tone and colour with new and old growth though. 🍃🍂🌿🍂🍃

I see...
Australia.. I have always wanted to see a kangaroo for real! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36