Where is my brain.....?

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Forgot the Beach again yesterday or I was simply too busy

As some of you know I started Beach Wednesday and SunThursday to create fun initiatives and to post weekly - hard to handle it every week though. Glad I have @lizanomadsoul to lead the curation here - thanks again!

Glad these initiatives are still working well with many Steemians that attend and use the tag on a weekly basis which makes me proud and is a key reason to remain here and see this is my favourite community. Thanks to all Steemians! Soon (before 2019) you will see reviews of the best posts since the start of both campaigns - watch that space: The All-time Best Photography Contest!

*Busy times for all of us, the Steem blockchain, the tons of new blockchain communities and me at work and more.
Here some captures combining both tags for your enjoyment. *

Sort:  

Oh yes I remember splitting up the week days for challenges so to speak. Seems like a lifetime ago!

Have you found a more interesting place than Steemit?

Steem is still the best blockchain and steemit my home community, nothing on the horizon to replace only an intersting sports blockchain I like in addition.

I didn't have any fresh beach shots! OMG! I am going to have to start pulling from the files on this one!

I feel a little bit better since you forgot, but, today, it is snowing and took my sun away!

Hi, Uwe! @uwelang I love your gifs!

!tip

Thanks lovely @dswigle - no worries - do you remember the times over there when we had no #blockchain at all :-)?

I do!! Seems so long ago and far away! ;-)

I have been forgetting to use these tags! This is a good reminder for me. Great photos!

Good shots my friend, keep up and stay blessed,have good day from my side @coolguy222

Posted using Partiko Android

great post and great photography great gifs

🎁 Hi @uwelang! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Macro Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Meine Sonne sah heute morgen etwas düsterer aus.

20181115_092241.jpg

Maybe when I’m on leave over Christmas, I’ll plan a long ride to the beach and catch you a beachwednesday pic. I’ve only done that once, and wished I had the time to do it again. :)

You wife and daughter are lovely too btw, I like how you include them on your pictures. If they are not your wife or daughter and you’re not German, just ignore me.

EDIT: your brain should be in your head, but I understand how it often feels lost. Old age has me forgetting stuff 5 mins after I say it. That’s actually why I bought my iWatch. I got tired of forgetting appointments. :(

Congratulations @uwelang! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 54000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88