Positive Energy - Steemit Success requires Patience (Deutsch / Englisch)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Looking back a bit on my Sun Thursday baby steps

Why did I create Sun Thursday only was my thinking after the first 6 weeks I launched the tag here on Steemit. I thought no one cares, who are all this ignorant people - this was before I understood the system here. Blockchain and the way rewards / upvotes are treated here was totally new to me. But I said to myself - do not give up too fast, give it a go, dive into that and fight for it. So there is not immediate success usually unless you invest thousands of dollars straight away. I learned - patience, engagement and consistency is key to be successful. Many people join this platform and leave it too soon - this platform is not the fast money making machine - you need patience and a long-termed view.

It took months e.g. before the tag Sun Thursday was adopted by others and I am glad it got adopted at all. Now we have @lizanomadsoul who curates this one for me and I see a lot of fantastic art photography around the topic every week. Makes me happy - I love sunsets and sunrises!

Apart from the visual angle I originally was linking this also to positive thoughts - Sun creates warm feelings, love, desire, hope and stands for positive energy. Here some quotes about the sun to help sharing positivity.

“If I had to choose a religion, the sun as the universal giver of life would be my god.”
― Napoléon Bonaparte
“After the rain, the sun will reappear.
There is life. After the pain, the joy will still be here.”
― Walt Disney Company

The energy and the pure existence of the Sun made all life on this planet possible, it helps also the maintenance of our Earth and its residents. Sun stands for positivity - and this is what we need every day also on Steemit! I am guilty also for some rants but let us focus on the positive sides and trust the dev and witnesses here!

Die ersten Schritte waren hart - aber Geduld kann sich Auszahlen!

Auch wenn ich immer nur PowerUp mache anstatt die Rewards zu genießen so sehe ich immer noch Potenzial in dieser Platform - Steemit erfordert aber Geduld, Commitment - Ausdauer ist gefragt! In meinen ersten Tag hab ich auch geflucht, weil ich nix kapiert hab und ungeduldig war, insbesondere als ich dachte ich bring hier mal neue Sachen rein wie Sun Thursday, die einfach laufen müssen. Pustekuchen - so einfach geht es nicht, man muss sich einlesen, Geduld haben, eine Vision verstehen und begleiten WOLLEN. Wer nur das schnelle Geld sieht hier ist falsch. Die Sonne ist das Elixier unseres Lebens - sie bereitet uns frohe Stunden, nicht umsonst sagt man positiv gestimmten Menschen ein sonniges Gemüt nach - und wir brauchen hier viel Sonne aktuell, daher stehe ich auch zu dem Tag, selbst wenn manche mich deswegen belächeln :-).

Ein paar schöne Zitate zur Sonne (gefunden bei Spruchperlen):

Nichts Süßres gibt es, als der Sonne Licht zu schaun.
― Friedrich von Schiller
Ein Sonnenstrahl reicht hin, um viel Dunkel zu erhellen.
― Franz von Assisi

Ihr seid alle herzlichst eingeladen weiterhin Eure sonnigen Momente mit dem Tag SunThursday zu posten. Es können eigene Aufnahmen sein oder Geschichten, Zitate zur Sonne - alles was dazu passt ist willkommen!

Sources / Quellen: Spruchperlen, Goodreads, Pixabay

Sort:  

This is something that every newbie (and steemian with some time around here) should read. Interaction and engagement really have good results around here and it takes patience and dedication. Our platform is not a "get rich or get flagged trying" social media website, it is one that rewards effort, engagemente and good ideas. Great post my friend, I resteemed it to help spread this ideas.

Thanks a lot buddy - I just wrote what I was feeling, hope it might be helpful. If only one person feels to follow this I would be happy.

Great post, thank you @uwelang for your initiative! Upvoted, replied & resteemed. :D

Beautiful sunset

Nice! Das hat doch mal Qualität! Habs gleich in die Top 5 gepackt. Ganz liebe Grüße nach Minga.

I said something to a friend in a discord chat about how this is a social media site, and social media relies on relationships and relationships take time and effort. I think that piece gets missed too often... thank you for this reminder and for being the kind of Steemian others can and should model themselves after.

All the love, my friend!

Hey @bethalea - thanks for that lovely comment, much appreciated especially as I am hardly active in the most famous steemit.chat channel anymore :-)

I agree with your thoughts here. Steemit is not a get rich quick scheme. I think many people think they will be on the top of the hill in no time, when that doesn't happen they give up. The number one rule I think is to enjoy posting here for the sake of sharing and community. The rewards should be secondary.

I remember those early conversations splitting up the days. It didnt seem like there were hardly any challenges going then. Now look at them all lol.

I remember you posting in the Tsu FB group about Steemit. I just could not get my head around it and was convinced it was a scam. Im glad you kept posting because you finally did convince me to give it a go. Have a great weekend.

es ist wie immer und überall (ausser man ist Sohn von Beruf): Erfolg und akzeptanz kommt nie übernacht Es braucht wie du richtig vermerkt hast Wochen, Monate und unterumständen Jahre. Und ich sehe dies hier auf steemit als langfristiges Investment. Also dienen vor verdienen. So baust Du dir auch langfristig eine ehrliche Community auf.

„Nichts auf der Welt kann Beharrlichkeit ersetzen.
Talent nicht; nichts ist weiter verbreitet als erfolglose Männer mit Talent;
Genialität nicht; das verkannte Genie ist schon fast zum geflügelten Sprichwort geworden;
Bildung nicht; diese Welt ist voll von gebildeten Versagern;
Beharrlichkeit und Entschlossenheit allein sind ausschlaggebend.“

Calvin Coolidge
(30. US-Präsident)

Das hast Du perfekt analysiert - es gibt in jedem System Schwächen und Ärgernisse, aber manchmal muss man da durch wenn man vom generellen Ansatz überzeugt ist - aber das muss jeder für sich selbst entscheiden, danke für den Kommentar.

Dem ist so, leider ist heute das "Kurzdenken" in Mode und wenn etwas nicht sofort eintrifft, dann wird es wieder fallengelassen. Das hast Du ja treffend in deinem Artikel beschrieben. danke für den Comment-Upvote

Ooh I love sunsets! I didn't know about this tag.. I guess I'll start using it now :) great idea. I never think my tags will stick so I only use the same already made ones.... But yeah, I agree, engagement and patience are super important. Also consistency, you stop for a minute and you have to start over!! (I'm learning that one!)

Geduld muss jemand mitbringen. Stimmt. Ich habe fast meine 100 SP voll. Ein Meilenstein für mich. Und darauf kommt es an. Kleine Ziele setzen und weiter machen. Viele sollten sich auch selber mal sagen ich probiere Steem nicht für einen Monat aus, sondern für ein Jahr. Wenn dann jemand denkt es läuft nicht, dann hatte diese Person es wenigstens wirklich versucht.

Put your heart, mind, and soul into even your smallest acts. This is the secret of success.Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.Patience, persistence and perspiration make an unbeatable combination for success.

SO TRUE!!!!

In short, no success comes overnight, I have several months and at first as everyone did not understand anything, but with time I matured the idea of making friends with everyone, of course I would love to enjoy the rewards, but that may need a lot of preparation, reading and learning, while that happens, I enjoy the trip, thanks for the advice.
Excuse my English, I use a translator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51